Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
470 reviews
(Restaurants)
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 899-6700

Write a review

5on Google, Feb 14, 2018
more »
5on Google, Feb 14, 2018
Visited New Year's Eve! Great party! I go other times also, always good food and service! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 08, 2018
All about the view!
Great setting,liked the cole slaw and hush puppies,limited wine list..nice menu selection enjoyed the fish and chips meal comes with either soup or salad.
One person in
group had the fried shrimp he enjoyed it and another had mixed seafood platter, he thought the portion was small for the price.
Loved the view food mediocre...but a landmark and nice setting as I said.
Would not return on my own, but on a business lunch I would.
more »
5on Google, Feb 06, 2018
Had fish and chips that were very good but the key lime pie was a frozen let down more »
5on Google, Feb 05, 2018
We had a beautiful party with great food and service! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 03, 2018
Staff were polite and professional. Food was delicious! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 03, 2018
My fiancé and I had a wonderful quiet dinner last night. Beautiful atmosphere, considerate and professional waiter and we are so excited to have our Wedding Luncheon there in August. Keeping it local❤️ more »
4on Google, Feb 01, 2018
I went to a baby shower. The food was good. I loved the salmon dish. Great view! more »
4on Google, Jan 29, 2018
more »
4on Google, Jan 29, 2018
My food was good but my wife's seafood combo wasn't heated in the middle of the disk. The service is great. I have been going there for years so more »
5on Facebook, Jan 28, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 24, 2018
more »
4on Google, Jan 21, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 16, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 15, 2018
Great seafood and an awesome River view more »
4on Google, Jan 11, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 05, 2018
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 27, 2017
Fabulous!
This was Christmas Eve and the restaurant was extremely busy but the way you were treated you would think you were the only table! It was only 4 of us but they assigned us 2 wait staff
and we never lacked for anything. The drinks came out fast, the food came out steaming and they made sure we had everything we needed. Food was delicious, portion sizes very adequate, everything was great! more »
4on Google, Dec 24, 2017
Good food more »
4on Google, Dec 22, 2017
Good shore dinner. more »
4on Google, Dec 17, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Dec 10, 2017
more »
5on Google, Dec 05, 2017
I used to come here a ton over the years growing up. They did an amazing job with our wedding in 2014, & we've returned often ever since. My wife is hooked, which is great because otherwise, this marriage just wouldn't work. more »
5on Google, Dec 05, 2017
This is one of my favourite restaurants. I've been coming here for 47 years. The seafood is terrific. Beautiful decor, great service. It's on the water. Free parking also... more »
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 19

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  301
4  122
3  47
2  
1  
4.5
470 reviews
Contact Us