Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
487 reviews
(Restaurants)
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 899-6700

Write a review

5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 26, 2018
We were there for a birthday party on Sunday. The place is gorgeous. The food was outstanding. We had beef and flounder rice potatoes there was pasta for the children. The clam chowder was so good that my 10-year-old son who doesn’t eat clam chowder wanted to taste it and thought it was fantastic. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Feb 21, 2018
Beautiful views
I was heading into the hospital for some surgery so my wife wanted to treat me to a nice dinner out with just the two of us. I teased her about it being my last meal. If it was t
o be my last meal it was a terrific one! I ordered a 3 pound lobster steamed and it came out great. The meat was sweet and not tough. A difficult thing to do with a large lobster. My wife ordered a 2 pounder and it was perfect for her. The sides are fairly standard, potatoes, vegetables things like that. The bar served good drinks and not over priced. But the view was beautiful, the water was calm and the boats were scarce but still beautiful. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 08, 2018
All about the view!
Great setting,liked the cole slaw and hush puppies,limited wine list..nice menu selection enjoyed the fish and chips meal comes with either soup or salad.
One person in
group had the fried shrimp he enjoyed it and another had mixed seafood platter, he thought the portion was small for the price.
Loved the view food mediocre...but a landmark and nice setting as I said.
Would not return on my own, but on a business lunch I would.
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 03, 2018
Staff were polite and professional. Food was delicious! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 03, 2018
My fiancé and I had a wonderful quiet dinner last night. Beautiful atmosphere, considerate and professional waiter and we are so excited to have our Wedding Luncheon there in August. Keeping it local❤️ more »
5on Facebook, Jan 28, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 16, 2018
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 27, 2017
Fabulous!
This was Christmas Eve and the restaurant was extremely busy but the way you were treated you would think you were the only table! It was only 4 of us but they assigned us 2 wait staff
and we never lacked for anything. The drinks came out fast, the food came out steaming and they made sure we had everything we needed. Food was delicious, portion sizes very adequate, everything was great! more »
4on Facebook, Dec 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2017
more »
3on Facebook, Dec 03, 2017
Just went to the Santa Brunch. It was set up beautifully. However, there was no music, no activities for the kids, and it was not cheap. Not as kid friendly as I would have hoped for. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
While the views are great - the food is even better. Great service, but the food is all one can think about. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 21, 2017
I was here for a wedding this past weekend. All I can say is amazing! From the venue itself, to the decorations, staff, and the food, everything was perfect and top notch! Definitely check this place out if you're looking for a venue for any party!!� more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 11, 2017
Restaurant week menu
We dined here for the $32.17 restaurant week special. We were visiting the area and did not know what to expect from the "Shanty". We arrived to find a lovely restaurant tha
t was far above the "shanty" we expected!
The restaurant week deal was fantastic. We had the mussels and the bisque for appetizers and for our entrees we had the triple lobster tails and the double lobster tail and fried shrimp. Both meals were much larger than we expected and were absolutely delicious! The blueberry cobbler for dessert was more than we could finish.
Our waiter was excellent as well (wish I could remember his name!) and was very attentive.
I would return if I were in the area again, although the regular menu prices were a bit high.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 11, 2017
We dined here for the $32.17 restaurant week special. We were visiting the area and did not know what to expect from the "Shanty". We arrived to find a lovely restaurant that was far above the "shanty" we expected!
The restaurant week deal was fantastic. We had the mussels and the bisque for appetizers and for our entrees we had the triple lobster tails and the double lobster tail and fried shrimp. Both meals were much larger than we expected and were absolutely delicious! The blueberry cobbler for dessert was more than we could finish.
Our waiter was excellent as well (wish I could remember his name!) and was very attentive.
I would return if I were in the area again, although the regular menu prices were a bit high.
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 29, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 27, 2017
Our server, Erik, was AWESOME and the crab cakes that I got were delicious and worth every penny!! The guava lava shrimp was amazing too � I can’t wait to come back! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 17, 2017
My fiance and I recently hosted a Sunday Brunch as a pre-wedding celebration for our destination wedding. Nancy was very helpful, accommodating our every need, and meeting with me to discuss every detail. The day of the event was seamless; the staff was amazing...my grandmother was so happy when a staff member walked her back from the buffet carrying her plate. The food!! I am still hearing from the guests about the surplus and amazing quality of the food. Thank you for an unforgettable experience! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing Nicole and you're welcome! It was our pleasure to take care of all the details so you and your guests enjoyed your celebration day.
5on Facebook, Sep 30, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Sep 26, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 24, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 16

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  311
4  127
3  49
2  
1  
4.5
487 reviews
Contact Us