Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
521 reviews
Restaurants
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 899-6700

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
521 reviews
5335
  
4133
  
353
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 331 reviews4.7
  • 123 reviews4.5
  • 67 reviews4.0
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 05, 2018
We had our son’s first birthday there and it was awesome!!! The room, staff and food was great. Thank you!!! more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2018
Attended a wedding there recently, the Monek-Ferraro wedding. Everything was excellent more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 28, 2018
Great food with a great view!
Went on a Sunday evening for dinner - family of 4 at 5:15. We had reservations but the restaurant wasn't busy. Two adults, a 14 yo and a 10 yo. They didn'
t have a kids menu to hand out but the waiter told us what they had which waa pretty standard fare. Our 10 yo got the burger. Our older son ordered the fish sticks and the two adults shared the seafood platter (grilled haddock, shrimp and scallops and we got the asparagus as the side) and a cup of the lobster bisque as an appetizer. While we waited for our food, they brought bread and little fried beignets made our of corn, I think. The bread and beignets were fantastic! The lobster bisque was very good. We didn't wait too long for the main course. Burger for our youngest was ok. Fish sticks were humongous but definitely fresh and definitely not out of a box! They were really good. Since my hubby and I split our meal, they had plated it for us. Plenty of food for us both. Shrimp was a little tough but haddock, scallops, and asparagus were great! We has two desserts and one would have been enough for the four of us. Highly recommend the blueberry cobbler - huge but one of the best we ever had! The brownie for the kids was also very big but also very good. Recommend either of them with a preference for the cobbler! Overall we loved it here and glad we came! more »
5on Facebook, May 21, 2018
My bridal shower was thrown at the Lobster Shanty. We had a gorgeous afternoon overlooking the water. The buffet of food was delicious and our guests had a great time! more »
5on Facebook, May 21, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2018
The food was awesome
The service spectacular
Couldn't have been better
19 of us and they were unbelievable great family memories
Did I mention how good the food was
more »
3on Facebook, May 13, 2018
We had many family parties at your restaurant. The only criticism I have is the food took very long in coming out and in the waitresses seem confused in where to serve the dinners. The food was good and the room was beautiful. more »
5on Facebook, May 11, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 29, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 26, 2018
We were there for a birthday party on Sunday. The place is gorgeous. The food was outstanding. We had beef and flounder rice potatoes there was pasta for the children. The clam chowder was so good that my 10-year-old son who doesn’t eat clam chowder wanted to taste it and thought it was fantastic. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Feb 21, 2018
Beautiful views
I was heading into the hospital for some surgery so my wife wanted to treat me to a nice dinner out with just the two of us. I teased her about it being my last meal. If it was t
o be my last meal it was a terrific one! I ordered a 3 pound lobster steamed and it came out great. The meat was sweet and not tough. A difficult thing to do with a large lobster. My wife ordered a 2 pounder and it was perfect for her. The sides are fairly standard, potatoes, vegetables things like that. The bar served good drinks and not over priced. But the view was beautiful, the water was calm and the boats were scarce but still beautiful. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 08, 2018
All about the view!
Great setting,liked the cole slaw and hush puppies,limited wine list..nice menu selection enjoyed the fish and chips meal comes with either soup or salad.
One person in
group had the fried shrimp he enjoyed it and another had mixed seafood platter, he thought the portion was small for the price.
Loved the view food mediocre...but a landmark and nice setting as I said.
Would not return on my own, but on a business lunch I would.
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 03, 2018
Staff were polite and professional. Food was delicious! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 03, 2018
My fiancé and I had a wonderful quiet dinner last night. Beautiful atmosphere, considerate and professional waiter and we are so excited to have our Wedding Luncheon there in August. Keeping it local❤️ more »
5on Facebook, Jan 28, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 16, 2018
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 27, 2017
Fabulous!
This was Christmas Eve and the restaurant was extremely busy but the way you were treated you would think you were the only table! It was only 4 of us but they assigned us 2 wait staff
and we never lacked for anything. The drinks came out fast, the food came out steaming and they made sure we had everything we needed. Food was delicious, portion sizes very adequate, everything was great! more »
4on Facebook, Dec 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2017
more »
3on Facebook, Dec 03, 2017
Just went to the Santa Brunch. It was set up beautifully. However, there was no music, no activities for the kids, and it was not cheap. Not as kid friendly as I would have hoped for. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
While the views are great - the food is even better. Great service, but the food is all one can think about. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 21, 2017
I was here for a wedding this past weekend. All I can say is amazing! From the venue itself, to the decorations, staff, and the food, everything was perfect and top notch! Definitely check this place out if you're looking for a venue for any party!!� more »
Page 1 of 16

Google reviews summary

4.5
123 reviews
575
  
435
  
313
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »
Contact Us