Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants in 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.6
343 reviews
(Restaurants)
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742

Write a review

(732) 899-6700

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 20, 2017
I have been to several events at this establishment and it has never disappointed! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 20, 2017
Always great food & service. See ya nxt summer! Cant wait more »
5on Facebook, Aug 19, 2017
We had a fantastic experience. Delicious food, beautiful atmosphere and one of the best waiters I've had. Harrison, our server, made us feel like honored guest. He was attentive without hovering. The food was excellent. All seven of us were extremely satisfied. Highly recommend this restaurant! more »
4on Google, Aug 14, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 13, 2017
more »
4on Google, Aug 03, 2017
Amazing food, awesome wedding venue. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Rui for sharing your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself!
5on Facebook, Jul 31, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 28, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Jul 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2017
Exquisito! Excellent ambience food service.
I'll be back. 👏🏼
more »
5on Google, Jul 16, 2017
Off season brunches on the water with a piano player .the lobster and scallop boats are docked right next to the dining room.on season food is great but I would call ahead for parties and summer dinner plans.high chairs for kids. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 07, 2017
Great dinner more »
5on Facebook, Jul 03, 2017
We had my daughter's wedding reception in the Sunset Ballroom. Absolutely EVERYTHING was terrific. Excellent service, food, space... The planning was amazingly thorough and our hostess was the most delightful woman. The food was delicious and beautifully served. The room was set exactly as we requested . Could not have asked for more from this wonderful group. Our guests especially enjoyed walking out on the terrace to enjoy the boats and sunset. We had a blast! more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much Laurie! We will be sure to let Nancy and Teresa know! We'd love if you would share your experience on WeddingWire.com Here's a link if you wouldn't mind. https://www.weddingwire.com/biz/the-sunset-ballroom-pt-pleasant-beach/e5c55f6d63342a4c.html
5on Google, Jul 02, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 01, 2017
Absolutely Fabulous. Great food, nice ambience and of course the best lobster in NJ. more »
5on Google, Jun 30, 2017
The Thai Chili Calamari was so delicious. Everything else was too. more »
4on Facebook, Jun 25, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jun 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jun 06, 2017
Wonderful water views, great service, good food. Terrible parking more »
Page 1 of 14

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  238
4  80
3  25
2  
1  
4.6
343 reviews
Contact Us