Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
458 reviews
(Restaurants)
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 899-6700

Write a review

4on Google, Jan 21, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 16, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 15, 2018
Great seafood and an awesome River view more »
4on Google, Jan 11, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 05, 2018
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 27, 2017
Fabulous!
This was Christmas Eve and the restaurant was extremely busy but the way you were treated you would think you were the only table! It was only 4 of us but they assigned us 2 wait staff
and we never lacked for anything. The drinks came out fast, the food came out steaming and they made sure we had everything we needed. Food was delicious, portion sizes very adequate, everything was great! more »
4on Google, Dec 24, 2017
Good food more »
4on Google, Dec 22, 2017
Good shore dinner. more »
4on Google, Dec 17, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Dec 10, 2017
more »
5on Google, Dec 05, 2017
I used to come here a ton over the years growing up. They did an amazing job with our wedding in 2014, & we've returned often ever since. My wife is hooked, which is great because otherwise, this marriage just wouldn't work. more »
5on Google, Dec 05, 2017
This is one of my favourite restaurants. I've been coming here for 47 years. The seafood is terrific. Beautiful decor, great service. It's on the water. Free parking also... more »
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2017
more »
3on Facebook, Dec 03, 2017
Just went to the Santa Brunch. It was set up beautifully. However, there was no music, no activities for the kids, and it was not cheap. Not as kid friendly as I would have hoped for. more »
5on Google, Dec 02, 2017
more »
4on Google, Nov 26, 2017
more »
5on Google, Nov 25, 2017
Excellent place more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
While the views are great - the food is even better. Great service, but the food is all one can think about. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Nov 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 21, 2017
I was here for a wedding this past weekend. All I can say is amazing! From the venue itself, to the decorations, staff, and the food, everything was perfect and top notch! Definitely check this place out if you're looking for a venue for any party!!� more »
5on Google, Nov 16, 2017
Love the atmosphere, the wait staff is amazing and the food never disappoints more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 11, 2017
Restaurant week menu
We dined here for the $32.17 restaurant week special. We were visiting the area and did not know what to expect from the "Shanty". We arrived to find a lovely restaurant tha
t was far above the "shanty" we expected!
The restaurant week deal was fantastic. We had the mussels and the bisque for appetizers and for our entrees we had the triple lobster tails and the double lobster tail and fried shrimp. Both meals were much larger than we expected and were absolutely delicious! The blueberry cobbler for dessert was more than we could finish.
Our waiter was excellent as well (wish I could remember his name!) and was very attentive.
I would return if I were in the area again, although the regular menu prices were a bit high.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 11, 2017
We dined here for the $32.17 restaurant week special. We were visiting the area and did not know what to expect from the "Shanty". We arrived to find a lovely restaurant that was far above the "shanty" we expected!
The restaurant week deal was fantastic. We had the mussels and the bisque for appetizers and for our entrees we had the triple lobster tails and the double lobster tail and fried shrimp. Both meals were much larger than we expected and were absolutely delicious! The blueberry cobbler for dessert was more than we could finish.
Our waiter was excellent as well (wish I could remember his name!) and was very attentive.
I would return if I were in the area again, although the regular menu prices were a bit high.
more »
Page 1 of 19

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  293
4  119
3  46
2  
1  
4.5
458 reviews
Contact Us