Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants in 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
424 reviews
(Restaurants)
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 899-6700

Write a review

5on Facebook, Aug 13, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 09, 2017
We were a table of six, a little tight but ok. We started with apps, clams casino, coconut shrimp and crab/shrimp fondue. They were good for the most part, the shrimp was a bit greasy. The dinner was ok, I have had great meals here, but the tuna was really over cooked and the crab cakes were not tasty at all. The scallops were very good. Just not on par that you expect from the Lobster Shanty. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 04, 2017
Been here many times. Some are better than others. This was one of the better ones. The meal was cooked just right. The house Key Lime pie is house made and a must try if you are one of the lucky ones who enjoy it. Staff is always pleasant. Will return. more »
4on Google, Aug 03, 2017
Amazing food, awesome wedding venue. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Rui for sharing your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself!
5on Facebook, Jul 31, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 28, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Jul 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2017
Exquisito! Excellent ambience food service.
I'll be back. 👏🏼
more »
5on Google, Jul 16, 2017
Off season brunches on the water with a piano player .the lobster and scallop boats are docked right next to the dining room.on season food is great but I would call ahead for parties and summer dinner plans.high chairs for kids. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 08, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 07, 2017
Great dinner more »
5on Facebook, Jul 03, 2017
We had my daughter's wedding reception in the Sunset Ballroom. Absolutely EVERYTHING was terrific. Excellent service, food, space... The planning was amazingly thorough and our hostess was the most delightful woman. The food was delicious and beautifully served. The room was set exactly as we requested . Could not have asked for more from this wonderful group. Our guests especially enjoyed walking out on the terrace to enjoy the boats and sunset. We had a blast! more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much Laurie! We will be sure to let Nancy and Teresa know! We'd love if you would share your experience on WeddingWire.com Here's a link if you wouldn't mind. https://www.weddingwire.com/biz/the-sunset-ballroom-pt-pleasant-beach/e5c55f6d63342a4c.html
5on Google, Jul 02, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 01, 2017
Absolutely Fabulous. Great food, nice ambience and of course the best lobster in NJ. more »
5on Google, Jun 30, 2017
The Thai Chili Calamari was so delicious. Everything else was too. more »
4on Facebook, Jun 25, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 25, 2017
The view is great on the water. The food was average. My chicken dish was on the dry side. The string beans and potatoes were good. The servers were very attentive. It was a group event and we all seemed to enjoy ourselves more »
4on Google, Jun 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jun 06, 2017
Wonderful water views, great service, good food. Terrible parking more »
4on Google, Jun 04, 2017
more »
Page 2 of 17

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  270
4  110
3  44
2  
1  
4.5
424 reviews
Contact Us