Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
506 reviews
Restaurants
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 899-6700

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
506 reviews
5326
  
4129
  
351
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 328 reviews4.7
  • 112 reviews4.5
  • 66 reviews4.0
5on Facebook, Oct 27, 2017
Our server, Erik, was AWESOME and the crab cakes that I got were delicious and worth every penny!! The guava lava shrimp was amazing too � I can’t wait to come back! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 17, 2017
My fiance and I recently hosted a Sunday Brunch as a pre-wedding celebration for our destination wedding. Nancy was very helpful, accommodating our every need, and meeting with me to discuss every detail. The day of the event was seamless; the staff was amazing...my grandmother was so happy when a staff member walked her back from the buffet carrying her plate. The food!! I am still hearing from the guests about the surplus and amazing quality of the food. Thank you for an unforgettable experience! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing Nicole and you're welcome! It was our pleasure to take care of all the details so you and your guests enjoyed your celebration day.
5on Facebook, Sep 30, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Sep 26, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 24, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
Excellent food and service, everything was delicious! ....beautiful setting. Drinks were perfect! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Michael, glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Look forward to seeing you again!
5on Facebook, Sep 05, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 24, 2017
Always an excellent time, I have been here many times and the food was amazing as well as dessert! more »
4on Facebook, Aug 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 20, 2017
Always great food & service. See ya nxt summer! Cant wait more »
5on Facebook, Aug 19, 2017
We had a fantastic experience. Delicious food, beautiful atmosphere and one of the best waiters I've had. Harrison, our server, made us feel like honored guest. He was attentive without hovering. The food was excellent. All seven of us were extremely satisfied. Highly recommend this restaurant! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 17, 2017
I recently ate at Jack Baker's Lobster Shanty in Point Pleasant Beach. This restaurant used to be a popular, busy place to eat dinner.. Although the view of the Manasquan River is great, the food was fair. At our table, people had chicken, fish, and ribs and they all only half eaten. I must say, however, that the view was wonderful and the service was good. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 13, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 09, 2017
We were a table of six, a little tight but ok. We started with apps, clams casino, coconut shrimp and crab/shrimp fondue. They were good for the most part, the shrimp was a bit greasy. The dinner was ok, I have had great meals here, but the tuna was really over cooked and the crab cakes were not tasty at all. The scallops were very good. Just not on par that you expect from the Lobster Shanty. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 04, 2017
Been here many times. Some are better than others. This was one of the better ones. The meal was cooked just right. The house Key Lime pie is house made and a must try if you are one of the lucky ones who enjoy it. Staff is always pleasant. Will return. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 31, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 28, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Jul 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2017
Exquisito! Excellent ambience food service.
I'll be back. 👏🏼
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2017
more »
Page 2 of 16

Google reviews summary

4.5
112 reviews
570
  
431
  
311
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »
Contact Us