Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
537 reviews
Restaurants
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 899-6700

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
537 reviews
5345
  
4135
  
357
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 335 reviews4.7
  • 133 reviews4.5
  • 69 reviews4.0
4on Facebook, Dec 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2017
more »
3on Facebook, Dec 03, 2017
Just went to the Santa Brunch. It was set up beautifully. However, there was no music, no activities for the kids, and it was not cheap. Not as kid friendly as I would have hoped for. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
While the views are great - the food is even better. Great service, but the food is all one can think about. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 21, 2017
I was here for a wedding this past weekend. All I can say is amazing! From the venue itself, to the decorations, staff, and the food, everything was perfect and top notch! Definitely check this place out if you're looking for a venue for any party!!� more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 11, 2017
Restaurant week menu
We dined here for the $32.17 restaurant week special. We were visiting the area and did not know what to expect from the "Shanty". We arrived to find a lovely restaurant tha
t was far above the "shanty" we expected!
The restaurant week deal was fantastic. We had the mussels and the bisque for appetizers and for our entrees we had the triple lobster tails and the double lobster tail and fried shrimp. Both meals were much larger than we expected and were absolutely delicious! The blueberry cobbler for dessert was more than we could finish.
Our waiter was excellent as well (wish I could remember his name!) and was very attentive.
I would return if I were in the area again, although the regular menu prices were a bit high.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 11, 2017
We dined here for the $32.17 restaurant week special. We were visiting the area and did not know what to expect from the "Shanty". We arrived to find a lovely restaurant that was far above the "shanty" we expected!
The restaurant week deal was fantastic. We had the mussels and the bisque for appetizers and for our entrees we had the triple lobster tails and the double lobster tail and fried shrimp. Both meals were much larger than we expected and were absolutely delicious! The blueberry cobbler for dessert was more than we could finish.
Our waiter was excellent as well (wish I could remember his name!) and was very attentive.
I would return if I were in the area again, although the regular menu prices were a bit high.
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 29, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 27, 2017
Our server, Erik, was AWESOME and the crab cakes that I got were delicious and worth every penny!! The guava lava shrimp was amazing too � I can’t wait to come back! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 17, 2017
My fiance and I recently hosted a Sunday Brunch as a pre-wedding celebration for our destination wedding. Nancy was very helpful, accommodating our every need, and meeting with me to discuss every detail. The day of the event was seamless; the staff was amazing...my grandmother was so happy when a staff member walked her back from the buffet carrying her plate. The food!! I am still hearing from the guests about the surplus and amazing quality of the food. Thank you for an unforgettable experience! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing Nicole and you're welcome! It was our pleasure to take care of all the details so you and your guests enjoyed your celebration day.
5on Facebook, Sep 30, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Sep 26, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 24, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
Excellent food and service, everything was delicious! ....beautiful setting. Drinks were perfect! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Michael, glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Look forward to seeing you again!
5on Facebook, Sep 05, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 24, 2017
Always an excellent time, I have been here many times and the food was amazing as well as dessert! more »
4on Facebook, Aug 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 20, 2017
Always great food & service. See ya nxt summer! Cant wait more »
5on Facebook, Aug 19, 2017
We had a fantastic experience. Delicious food, beautiful atmosphere and one of the best waiters I've had. Harrison, our server, made us feel like honored guest. He was attentive without hovering. The food was excellent. All seven of us were extremely satisfied. Highly recommend this restaurant! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 17, 2017
I recently ate at Jack Baker's Lobster Shanty in Point Pleasant Beach. This restaurant used to be a popular, busy place to eat dinner.. Although the view of the Manasquan River is great, the food was fair. At our table, people had chicken, fish, and ribs and they all only half eaten. I must say, however, that the view was wonderful and the service was good. more »
Page 2 of 17

Google reviews summary

4.5
133 reviews
582
  
436
  
315
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »
Contact Us