Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
449 reviews
(Restaurants)
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 899-6700

Write a review

5on Facebook, Oct 17, 2017
My fiance and I recently hosted a Sunday Brunch as a pre-wedding celebration for our destination wedding. Nancy was very helpful, accommodating our every need, and meeting with me to discuss every detail. The day of the event was seamless; the staff was amazing...my grandmother was so happy when a staff member walked her back from the buffet carrying her plate. The food!! I am still hearing from the guests about the surplus and amazing quality of the food. Thank you for an unforgettable experience! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing Nicole and you're welcome! It was our pleasure to take care of all the details so you and your guests enjoyed your celebration day.
5on Google, Oct 01, 2017
Love the place! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 30, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Sep 26, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 26, 2017
Great food great View friendly people more »
5on Facebook, Sep 24, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2017
more »
4on Google, Sep 23, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 21, 2017
Great food and cocktails, free valet parking, nice view of the bay. Upscale but friendly. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
Excellent food and service, everything was delicious! ....beautiful setting. Drinks were perfect! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Michael, glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Look forward to seeing you again!
4on Google, Sep 17, 2017
more »
4on Google, Sep 09, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 05, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 03, 2017
Everyone there is awesome, food was amazing, Josh the busboy was amazing at his job and tried to help as many tables as he could. View there is amazing, very fast service, people who gave a negative review is clearly not in their right minds and should go back to their own towns and eat and review their own restaurants. Lobster Shanty keep up the good work! more »
5on Google, Sep 03, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 30, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 24, 2017
Always an excellent time, I have been here many times and the food was amazing as well as dessert! more »
5on Google, Aug 23, 2017
I was hesitant based on prior reviews but the place was spot on . Joe was our waiter and was extremely attentive . I am a gin martini drinker and my wife favors cosmos -not sweet , both were perfect. I had a wedge salad and her a house salad, again excellent. The wedge salad also was accompanied with ripe cherry tomatos which I don't often see . The bacon was nice and well done . My wife's house salad was oversized and tasty . Dinner entrees which were a lobster and shrimp summer special and a seafood combination in a light marinara, both were outstanding. Also their corn fritters served with the bread basket were addicting. We dine out quite often and recognize better eats . Try this place . I'm highly doubtful that you will be disappointed. more »
4on Facebook, Aug 23, 2017
more »
5on Google, Aug 20, 2017
I have been to several events at this establishment and it has never disappointed! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 20, 2017
Always great food & service. See ya nxt summer! Cant wait more »
5on Facebook, Aug 19, 2017
We had a fantastic experience. Delicious food, beautiful atmosphere and one of the best waiters I've had. Harrison, our server, made us feel like honored guest. He was attentive without hovering. The food was excellent. All seven of us were extremely satisfied. Highly recommend this restaurant! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 17, 2017
I recently ate at Jack Baker's Lobster Shanty in Point Pleasant Beach. This restaurant used to be a popular, busy place to eat dinner.. Although the view of the Manasquan River is great, the food was fair. At our table, people had chicken, fish, and ribs and they all only half eaten. I must say, however, that the view was wonderful and the service was good. more »
4on Google, Aug 14, 2017
more »
Page 2 of 18

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  289
4  114
3  46
2  
1  
4.5
449 reviews
Contact Us