Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
506 reviews
Restaurants
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 899-6700

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
506 reviews
5326
  
4129
  
351
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 328 reviews4.7
  • 112 reviews4.5
  • 66 reviews4.0
5on Facebook, Jul 03, 2017
We had my daughter's wedding reception in the Sunset Ballroom. Absolutely EVERYTHING was terrific. Excellent service, food, space... The planning was amazingly thorough and our hostess was the most delightful woman. The food was delicious and beautifully served. The room was set exactly as we requested . Could not have asked for more from this wonderful group. Our guests especially enjoyed walking out on the terrace to enjoy the boats and sunset. We had a blast! more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much Laurie! We will be sure to let Nancy and Teresa know! We'd love if you would share your experience on WeddingWire.com Here's a link if you wouldn't mind. https://www.weddingwire.com/biz/the-sunset-ballroom-pt-pleasant-beach/e5c55f6d63342a4c.html
4on Facebook, Jun 25, 2017
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 25, 2017
The view is great on the water. The food was average. My chicken dish was on the dry side. The string beans and potatoes were good. The servers were very attentive. It was a group event and we all seemed to enjoy ourselves more »
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 04, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
Thank you so very much. We had our wedding at the Sunset ballroom venue. I was truly blown away. Nancy and the staff were so helpful and knowledgeable. I was so impressed with the amount of food. THE STAFF WAS REMARKABLE, CONSIDERATE, PROFESSIONAL,UNDERSTANDING and THOUGHTFUL. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for making my wedding such a memorable experience. You GUY'S ALL ROCK!! more »
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing your experience Misty. It was our pleasure o ensure that your wedding day was one that you will always remember. Congratulations to you and John!
5on Facebook, May 25, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 15, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, May 14, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 13, 2017
The staff and the food were excellent!
We Rocked the house with Great Music!
#djlouproductions
more »
5on Facebook, May 12, 2017
This place has an excellent food, good service and perfect ambiance. more »
5on Facebook, May 08, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 30, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 17, 2017
My family, of 10, and I came down for the Easter buffet. Man was it amazing. Every taste, every style, fresh seafood, tender steak, juicy lamb. The dining hall was gorgeous. The staff was exceptional. I totally recommend this place to everyone for any event. They went above and beyond putting together a great holiday feast. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 17, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Apr 15, 2017
more »
3on Facebook, Mar 27, 2017
Well, this year was a little disappointing as it was my Dad's 75th birthday and its a family tradition to have a lobster meal. They did not have the 2 lb lobster or larger sizes available, although the manager did call over to the other restaurant. We didn't get bibs...I think the waitress was new or I offended her when I asked for a larger lobster. The food was good, but it is a little pricey. We go every year nonetheless, this year was not as great as prior years... more »
Business Response:
Hi Rachel. We are sorry to hear that we didn't have larger lobsters in house the day you visited. In the future you can always call ahead and request a specific size and we will make sure to have it one hand for you. All of our lobsters are to be served with lobster bibs. We are sorry you didn't receive one and will be sure to speak to our staff about proper service. Please send us a private message with your address so we can get a little something out to you with our apologies.
4on Trip Advisor, Feb 28, 2017
can't give it 5 stars, because in summer the wait is crazy and they don't take reservations. Nice view of water, when you can get a seat by window. Food good, but best thing is the piano player. He plays nice soft relaxing dinner music. more »
Business Response:
Hi Rueven, We're sorry to hear that you were told we don't accept reservations in the summer. We accept reservations of all size parties year round. Please give us a call when you plan to visit next and we'll make sure to get your reservation in our book.
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Feb 24, 2017
Have stopped by a number of times off season for lunch. Very nice to sit by a window on the water. Food is good although the prices have consistently creeped up. Plan around $15 to $20 PP for lunch entree plus drink of your choice. Very crowded in warmer weather but the outdoor restaurant deck is open if the weather is good. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 16, 2017
jack bakers is a nice clean restaurant good for the whole family. the food is similar to red lobster menu,though not as good. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Feb 13, 2017
The Atmosphere was very nice due to the Saturday before Valentines Day.. There was a piano player who also sang & was very good... For apps. we had Lobster Bisque soup. It had chunks of Lobster but it had No taste. :( I had a Seafood Combo with asparagus which was good... She had Salmon which came out rare... (Not Good) We sent it back to get cooked some more..She also had spinach which was very good... The Manager came over & apologized & took our soups off the bill!!! VERY PROFESSIONAL... :) more »
5on Facebook, Feb 12, 2017
This restaurant is nothing short of spectacular. Kristen our server was fantastic. The food was amazing and the chocolate martinis was delicious πŸ‘πŸ‘ more »
Page 3 of 16

Google reviews summary

4.5
112 reviews
570
  
431
  
311
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »
Contact Us