Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
506 reviews
Restaurants
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 899-6700

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
506 reviews
5326
  
4129
  
351
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 328 reviews4.7
  • 112 reviews4.5
  • 66 reviews4.0
5on Facebook, Jan 16, 2017
I was there for a BabyShower, and was loving the decor and the food was top notch. I had the Prime Rib, which was delish!!! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 01, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 26, 2016
Excellent seafood every time we go! New England clam chowder this best and fresh off the boat! If you want seafood this is the place to be.. had a great time and great atmosphere for Christmas Eve! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 25, 2016
The lobster was delicious and the service was great! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 17, 2016
Good food at a good price. Service was exceptional. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 13, 2016
My husband's family hold's their family Christmas party there and it gets better every year. The food was outstanding, people were carrying two plates filled with so much food and going back for seconds. I love going every year, can't wait for next year! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 06, 2016
more »
4on Facebook, Dec 03, 2016
Had my office Christmas party here, it was nice. Good bartending, nice setting. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 03, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 01, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 28, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 26, 2016
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 24, 2016
My husband and I splurged for Lobster Night during restaurant week. We decided to go on a Saturday night. The restaurant is tastefully decorated, and there was LIVE PIANO MUSIC during our dinner; how nice!
Although many other reviewers state that the food here is not as good as it used to be, we found everything to be tasty, with HUGE portions.
Our server was WONDERFUL and extremely attentive, providing beverage refills without being asked, and even picking up items dropped on the floor. She remembered all of our additional items, and was extremely pleasant and personable.
My husband had the clams casino (an added app), the tuna tacos, and the lobster Margarita. All items were HUGE and yummy. The tacos were served on a Turkey platter plate, and covered with AHI TUNA. The lobster was steamed and covered with beans and corn salsa. We were also given a basket of yummy bread and hush puppies which were so sweet they tasted like Zeppoles!).
I ordered the lobster bisque soup, and the steamed lobster with coconut shrimp. Both were yummo. We also ordered a side of cole slaw.We both finished the evening with the included Key Lime pie (which we took home, since we were both stuffed to the gills!)
The place was absolutely bopping, as there were weddings and a 50th anniversary party also taking place during our visit. everyone was happy, the staff was extremely accommodating, and there was plenty of room to wander, given the large lobby. We never felt crowded in this restaurant/catering hall.
I understand that the menu is "heavy" on seafood, as previous reviewers commented. But this is a SEAFOOD restaurant; if you want other types of food, you should NOT be eating here. And there is a non-seafood Jack Baker's right across the street.
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the quantity/quality of food, the large assortment of lobster meals available during restaurant week, and the fact that there was a singer in the restaurant. The lovely view of the water only added to the ambiance. This was truly a perfect meal in a perfect setting.
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 21, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 31, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 31, 2016
more »
3on Facebook, Oct 30, 2016
Wonderful event learning and sharing. Making us all stronger and better in the real estate industry. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 17, 2016
Always a great meal, service and ambiance at the lobster shanty. I've been going there for fifty years and have never been disappointed. The broiled salmon was delicious and cooked to perfection. more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
5on Facebook, Oct 01, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 11, 2016
Reminiscent of previous Summers spent with our families at the Lobster Shanty. Our evening was enjoyed with delicious cocktails and lobster cooked to perfection.
Preparation of our entrees seeme
d to take a little longer than we expected, but once received we were extremely satisfied. Kudos to our server and the chef.
Beverly and Fred
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 27, 2016
view from bar is amazing food is delicious!! Been coming here since I was a kid and hands down choose this place over other restaraunts in Point Pleasant...pricey but well worth it. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 27, 2016
Although I live in the area I haven't been to the shanty in years. Yesterday we went for lunch and had a very enjoyable time. We were seated at a table with a beautiful water view. I ordered New England Clam Chowder and Chicken Francaise. My friend also ordered the New England Clam Chowder and Broiled Flounder. Both my clam chowder and the chicken francaise were delicious. My friend stated that his broiled flounder was very good. I had cheesecake for dessert which was excellent. The restaurant was very busy but our service was excellent. more »
4on Facebook, Aug 26, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful customer service! I bought a gift card over the phone for my parents... It was to be held at the host desk for the next day- my parents went to the Wharfside (miscommunication on my part)... Lisa from the main office went to Lobster Shanty, picked up the gift card, and delivered to my parents at The Wharfside... Thank you for going above and beyond to make my parents anniversary a wonderful experience!!!! Can't thank you enough for going out of your way to help me!!! more »
Business Response:
Lisa is awesome and we are thankful to have her on our team. We are glad to hear everything worked out for your parents.
5on Facebook, Aug 21, 2016
more »
Page 4 of 16

Google reviews summary

4.5
112 reviews
570
  
431
  
311
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »
Contact Us