Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants in 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
424 reviews
(Restaurants)
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 899-6700

Write a review

5on Facebook, Oct 01, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 11, 2016
Reminiscent of previous Summers spent with our families at the Lobster Shanty. Our evening was enjoyed with delicious cocktails and lobster cooked to perfection.
Preparation of our entrees seeme
d to take a little longer than we expected, but once received we were extremely satisfied. Kudos to our server and the chef.
Beverly and Fred
more »
5on Google, Aug 28, 2016
Ok more »
5on Facebook, Aug 27, 2016
view from bar is amazing food is delicious!! Been coming here since I was a kid and hands down choose this place over other restaraunts in Point Pleasant...pricey but well worth it. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 27, 2016
Although I live in the area I haven't been to the shanty in years. Yesterday we went for lunch and had a very enjoyable time. We were seated at a table with a beautiful water view. I ordered New England Clam Chowder and Chicken Francaise. My friend also ordered the New England Clam Chowder and Broiled Flounder. Both my clam chowder and the chicken francaise were delicious. My friend stated that his broiled flounder was very good. I had cheesecake for dessert which was excellent. The restaurant was very busy but our service was excellent. more »
4on Facebook, Aug 26, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful customer service! I bought a gift card over the phone for my parents... It was to be held at the host desk for the next day- my parents went to the Wharfside (miscommunication on my part)... Lisa from the main office went to Lobster Shanty, picked up the gift card, and delivered to my parents at The Wharfside... Thank you for going above and beyond to make my parents anniversary a wonderful experience!!!! Can't thank you enough for going out of your way to help me!!! more »
Business Response:
Lisa is awesome and we are thankful to have her on our team. We are glad to hear everything worked out for your parents.
5on Google, Aug 24, 2016
The patio bar! I don't need to say more... Wait I forgot the best part is dockside service.. Pull the boat in grab some food and drinks and then jump back in the boat for some more fishing! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 21, 2016
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 10, 2016
After spending a morning fishing on a nearby party boat, we opted to have dinner at the Lobster Shanty after spending some time to change our clothes. It was a wise decision.
The cornbread fritt
ers are outstanding along with the lobster bisque. My wife had the seafood platter (shrimp overdone) while I had the Fisherman's Platter (all great). We shared a dish of vanilla ice cream for desert (it was more than expected.). The Shanty is more classy and expensive than its neighbor the Wharfside, but if you want a quiet dinner with good service, then the Shanty should be your choice. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 07, 2016
Food is never a disappointment here. Service is great, view of the harbour is wonderful. Nice that they have parking. A bit pricey but it the Jersey Shore. Worth it for a special occassion more »
5on Google, Aug 03, 2016
Great overall experience my server Joe was a very pleasant and delightful to have, he cared about us and not just our food. Recommend asking for Joe next time you go. more »
4on Google, Aug 02, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 28, 2016
Went to bridal shower. Everything was great..
Will go again.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 27, 2016
This restaurant seems to have gotten better. No outside dining, but it offers a little better atmosphere than most of the shore spots. We all had orders of steamers, plus one shrimp cocktail. They were all good. We each had a 2 1/2 lobsters, steamed. Also, they were good. Everything seemed fresh. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 26, 2016
Went to Lobster Shanty for a birthday celebration. The food was excellent. The service was subpar. All the waitstaff looked very young so it led me to believe they had a lot of inexperienced summer staff. That did not detract from the delicious food. I should clarify a little. We ordered drunkin clams, mussels in white wine and clams casino. The clams casino were excellent. The mussels were very large and didn't seem to be completely cooked (a little mushy) and the clams seem the same (not completely cooked). Maybe we just like our shellfish a little firmer. On to the entrees, not a bad thing to say about any of the 7 entrees served. Everyone enjoyed their entree. Three of us had the King Crab and two of us could not finish. It was a very generous portion. One of us had Crab Cakes and they were to very large crab cakes. They also went home. Strip steak was delicious. The filet and lobster ditto. The only one who did not care for their meal ordered the Fishermans platter which is normally fried but he requested it be broiled. He actually said it had no flavor. I guess if you stray from the norm they aren't sure how to make the dish flavorful. This place is not inexpensive. If you want soup or salad there is an additional fee. The view is beautiful, you sit in a room with windows on three sides overlooking the water. It is a smaller dining room so you should make reservations in advance. more »
5on Google, Jul 23, 2016
Really nice place more »
4on Google, Jul 22, 2016
Great restaurant for fine dining and there is typically no wait more »
5on Google, Jul 20, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 02, 2016
Had my daughter's Bridal Shower there on June 11th and it was great & everyone loved it. They do a wonderful job. L Heller more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 29, 2016
We had a lovely post beach dinner with our grandsons and daughter on Early asunday evening. Great service, beautiful view and uncrowded dining room. Three had steaks which were fabulous. My grandson ate all his filet mignon and the lobsters are very good as well. Not inexpensive but we got our money's worth ! Highly reccomend it more »
5on Facebook, Jun 21, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jun 17, 2016
Love it here more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 13, 2016
BF made a reservation here for my Birthday since it was recommended by a friend. The atmosphere inside & out is beautiful especially if sitting by the window as we requested. Lobster tails were great, drinks were good and the sides of potatoes and corn was very tasty. I will say that my boyfriend wasn't overly pleased with the filet mignon. But overall a great experience. Would we go back - sure why not. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 10, 2016
Is Friday night at the Jersey Shore. We made reservations thinking that it was going to be impossible to find a table. To our amazement the place was totally empty. We sat and ordered. Dinner was delicious service was pleasant. The place looks beautify and clean. Can't understand why there was no one there. Only one other table. I hope people will come and enjoy this wonderful place. We even had a one man show. A gentleman playing and singing very soft traditional music. more »
Page 5 of 17

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  270
4  110
3  44
2  
1  
4.5
424 reviews
Contact Us