Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

477 reviews
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 899-6700

Write a review

4on Trip Advisor, Jun 13, 2016
BF made a reservation here for my Birthday since it was recommended by a friend. The atmosphere inside & out is beautiful especially if sitting by the window as we requested. Lobster tails were great, drinks were good and the sides of potatoes and corn was very tasty. I will say that my boyfriend wasn't overly pleased with the filet mignon. But overall a great experience. Would we go back - sure why not. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 10, 2016
Is Friday night at the Jersey Shore. We made reservations thinking that it was going to be impossible to find a table. To our amazement the place was totally empty. We sat and ordered. Dinner was delicious service was pleasant. The place looks beautify and clean. Can't understand why there was no one there. Only one other table. I hope people will come and enjoy this wonderful place. We even had a one man show. A gentleman playing and singing very soft traditional music. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 09, 2016
The lobster shanty was perfect! From the occasion which was a wedding reception, the view was great. The staff and food could not have been better! I recommend more »
5on Facebook, Jun 03, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, May 25, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 18, 2016
From the moment you enter, the congeniality and graciousness is abundant,
Then, the superb seafood selections and outstanding and the preparation make this the only establishment you would want
to go to for quality taste and service. more »
5on Facebook, May 15, 2016
We were here for a christening party. The food is fantastic! more »
5on Facebook, May 10, 2016
more »
4on Facebook, May 08, 2016
more »
4on Facebook, Apr 28, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 28, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 27, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 26, 2016
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Apr 21, 2016
lunch with female friends has nice pleasant interior large looks like a diner for huge groups . average food staple place your conversations will over ride. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful place with a great view of Manasquan Inlet. Very attentive friendly staff. Was never rushed. Food was fresh ,well cooked and presented perfectly Bread ,rolls and cole slaw served as you were seated more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 03, 2016
Love the Lobster Shanty. Been coming here for many years and am never disappointed. The food is always fresh, large portions and service is terrific. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jan 17, 2016
Went here for a romantic dinner - had a nice table by he window. All servers and hostess have a very nice attitude. Piano player singing nice songs. Cosmos icy cold but weak. My seafood cioppino was filled with lots of shrimp, huge mussels and scallops and the broth delicious. Husband's Brazilian lobster tails were good, although a bit tough. Would love to see bananas foster return to the menu as in the old days along with cherries jubilee- but dessert of ice cream sundae and key lime pie were ok. Expensive but still one of nicer places in the area. Especially nice in the winter to sit by the water and avoid the summer crowd which can be a big drawback. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 02, 2016
Had our daughters Sweet 16 here 7 years ago and come for dinner frequently, awesome food , nice atmosphere . more »
5on Facebook, Dec 13, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 29, 2015
more »
4on Facebook, Nov 27, 2015
I did not here, just ordered a Guinness from the bar. Bar staff was quick and precise with explaining drinks and the menu. Menu looked delicious as well. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 23, 2015
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 19, 2015
The appetizer was delicious and shrimp were large but our entree was average with the side dishes expensive. The view, however, was spectacular. more »
3on Facebook, Nov 12, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2015
Was here for Mothers Day. Very nice place and atmosphere. more »
Page 5 of 16

Contact Us

83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm


Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  303
4  125
3  49
477 reviews
Contact Us