Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
449 reviews
(Restaurants)
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 899-6700

Write a review

4on Google, Jan 29, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 16, 2017
I was there for a BabyShower, and was loving the decor and the food was top notch. I had the Prime Rib, which was delish!!! more »
3on Google, Jan 14, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 01, 2017
more »
5on Google, Dec 28, 2016
Been got here since I was a little kid.... Now I take my kids.... more »
5on Facebook, Dec 26, 2016
Excellent seafood every time we go! New England clam chowder this best and fresh off the boat! If you want seafood this is the place to be.. had a great time and great atmosphere for Christmas Eve! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 25, 2016
The lobster was delicious and the service was great! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 17, 2016
Good food at a good price. Service was exceptional. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 13, 2016
My husband's family hold's their family Christmas party there and it gets better every year. The food was outstanding, people were carrying two plates filled with so much food and going back for seconds. I love going every year, can't wait for next year! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 06, 2016
more »
4on Facebook, Dec 03, 2016
Had my office Christmas party here, it was nice. Good bartending, nice setting. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 03, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 01, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 28, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 26, 2016
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 24, 2016
My husband and I splurged for Lobster Night during restaurant week. We decided to go on a Saturday night. The restaurant is tastefully decorated, and there was LIVE PIANO MUSIC during our dinner; how nice!
Although many other reviewers state that the food here is not as good as it used to be, we found everything to be tasty, with HUGE portions.
Our server was WONDERFUL and extremely attentive, providing beverage refills without being asked, and even picking up items dropped on the floor. She remembered all of our additional items, and was extremely pleasant and personable.
My husband had the clams casino (an added app), the tuna tacos, and the lobster Margarita. All items were HUGE and yummy. The tacos were served on a Turkey platter plate, and covered with AHI TUNA. The lobster was steamed and covered with beans and corn salsa. We were also given a basket of yummy bread and hush puppies which were so sweet they tasted like Zeppoles!).
I ordered the lobster bisque soup, and the steamed lobster with coconut shrimp. Both were yummo. We also ordered a side of cole slaw.We both finished the evening with the included Key Lime pie (which we took home, since we were both stuffed to the gills!)
The place was absolutely bopping, as there were weddings and a 50th anniversary party also taking place during our visit. everyone was happy, the staff was extremely accommodating, and there was plenty of room to wander, given the large lobby. We never felt crowded in this restaurant/catering hall.
I understand that the menu is "heavy" on seafood, as previous reviewers commented. But this is a SEAFOOD restaurant; if you want other types of food, you should NOT be eating here. And there is a non-seafood Jack Baker's right across the street.
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised by the quantity/quality of food, the large assortment of lobster meals available during restaurant week, and the fact that there was a singer in the restaurant. The lovely view of the water only added to the ambiance. This was truly a perfect meal in a perfect setting.
more »
5on Google, Nov 23, 2016
Good local food with great views. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 21, 2016
more »
4on Google, Nov 17, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 11, 2016
Amazing lobster at an excellent price! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 31, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 31, 2016
more »
3on Facebook, Oct 30, 2016
Wonderful event learning and sharing. Making us all stronger and better in the real estate industry. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 17, 2016
Always a great meal, service and ambiance at the lobster shanty. I've been going there for fifty years and have never been disappointed. The broiled salmon was delicious and cooked to perfection. more »
Business Response:
Thank you!
5on Google, Oct 12, 2016
Food was delicious and was a nice ambiance. Not upscale either so don't need to be fancy to go here. more »
Page 5 of 18

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  289
4  114
3  46
2  
1  
4.5
449 reviews
Contact Us