Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
537 reviews
Restaurants
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 899-6700

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
537 reviews
5345
  
4135
  
357
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 335 reviews4.7
  • 133 reviews4.5
  • 69 reviews4.0
5on Facebook, May 10, 2016
more »
4on Facebook, May 08, 2016
more »
4on Facebook, Apr 28, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 28, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 27, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 26, 2016
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Apr 21, 2016
lunch with female friends has nice pleasant interior large looks like a diner for huge groups . average food staple place your conversations will over ride. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 17, 2016
Wonderful place with a great view of Manasquan Inlet. Very attentive friendly staff. Was never rushed. Food was fresh ,well cooked and presented perfectly Bread ,rolls and cole slaw served as you were seated more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 03, 2016
Love the Lobster Shanty. Been coming here for many years and am never disappointed. The food is always fresh, large portions and service is terrific. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jan 17, 2016
Went here for a romantic dinner - had a nice table by he window. All servers and hostess have a very nice attitude. Piano player singing nice songs. Cosmos icy cold but weak. My seafood cioppino was filled with lots of shrimp, huge mussels and scallops and the broth delicious. Husband's Brazilian lobster tails were good, although a bit tough. Would love to see bananas foster return to the menu as in the old days along with cherries jubilee- but dessert of ice cream sundae and key lime pie were ok. Expensive but still one of nicer places in the area. Especially nice in the winter to sit by the water and avoid the summer crowd which can be a big drawback. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 02, 2016
Had our daughters Sweet 16 here 7 years ago and come for dinner frequently, awesome food , nice atmosphere . more »
5on Facebook, Dec 13, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 29, 2015
more »
4on Facebook, Nov 27, 2015
I did not here, just ordered a Guinness from the bar. Bar staff was quick and precise with explaining drinks and the menu. Menu looked delicious as well. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 23, 2015
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 19, 2015
The appetizer was delicious and shrimp were large but our entree was average with the side dishes expensive. The view, however, was spectacular. more »
3on Facebook, Nov 12, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2015
Was here for Mothers Day. Very nice place and atmosphere. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2015
this place was amazing from beginning to end!!!had my daughter bridal shower late september nothing could of been better.
And the water view made it more lovely.
I do recommend this place
to anyone
I plan on going back soon for diner soon!
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 08, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 08, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2015
I had my bridal shower here in September and it was nothing but SPECTACULAR! To this day people STILL complement me on it. The food, service, staff, and venue was just fantastic! I recommend to everyone! Thank you the Lobster Shanty! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 28, 2015
Service is outstanding. One if the best meals I have had in a while. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 26, 2015
The food was unbelievable, and the waitress was great more »
5on Facebook, Oct 25, 2015
Go and enjoy! Wonderful for a wedding, etc., wonderful for dinner! more »
Page 6 of 17

Google reviews summary

4.5
133 reviews
582
  
436
  
315
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »
Contact Us