Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
506 reviews
Restaurants
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 899-6700

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
506 reviews
5326
  
4129
  
351
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 328 reviews4.7
  • 112 reviews4.5
  • 66 reviews4.0
5on Facebook, Jan 02, 2016
Had our daughters Sweet 16 here 7 years ago and come for dinner frequently, awesome food , nice atmosphere . more »
5on Facebook, Dec 13, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 29, 2015
more »
4on Facebook, Nov 27, 2015
I did not here, just ordered a Guinness from the bar. Bar staff was quick and precise with explaining drinks and the menu. Menu looked delicious as well. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 23, 2015
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 19, 2015
The appetizer was delicious and shrimp were large but our entree was average with the side dishes expensive. The view, however, was spectacular. more »
3on Facebook, Nov 12, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2015
Was here for Mothers Day. Very nice place and atmosphere. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2015
this place was amazing from beginning to end!!!had my daughter bridal shower late september nothing could of been better.
And the water view made it more lovely.
I do recommend this place
to anyone
I plan on going back soon for diner soon!
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 08, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 08, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2015
I had my bridal shower here in September and it was nothing but SPECTACULAR! To this day people STILL complement me on it. The food, service, staff, and venue was just fantastic! I recommend to everyone! Thank you the Lobster Shanty! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 28, 2015
Service is outstanding. One if the best meals I have had in a while. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 26, 2015
The food was unbelievable, and the waitress was great more »
5on Facebook, Oct 25, 2015
Go and enjoy! Wonderful for a wedding, etc., wonderful for dinner! more »
3on Facebook, Oct 25, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 25, 2015
more »
4on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2015
Been taking my mother there for many years every birthday,... more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2015
more »
Page 6 of 16

Google reviews summary

4.5
112 reviews
570
  
431
  
311
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »
Contact Us