Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
537 reviews
Restaurants
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 899-6700

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
537 reviews
5345
  
4135
  
357
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 335 reviews4.7
  • 133 reviews4.5
  • 69 reviews4.0
3on Facebook, Oct 25, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 25, 2015
more »
4on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2015
Been taking my mother there for many years every birthday,... more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2015
We had our 30th anniversary party there...GREAT job. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Oct 18, 2015
I took my grandmother here for dinner. The ahi tuna I had was amazing!! When the waitress said sushi grade, she wasn't kidding. I made the mistake of having my grandmother get the lobster tails, as she really wanted lobster. As she is older, I didn't want her to have to fuss with breaking apart a steamed lobster. In hindsight I should have, since the broiling process does tend to make the meat a little tougher. Overall though still a wonderful meal. My only downside was their wine list. For a beautiful location, top quality food and wonderful staff, they really need to invest in a better wine by the glass selection. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 28, 2015
We wanted a lobster dinner before winter for a special occasion We chose the right place. We have been here before, Our steamed lobsters were perfectly prepared. We were able to chose other side dishes. We were seated promptly. We had an attentive waitress. An ideal experience more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 20, 2015
What a great place. Very family oriented, good value and a
Great view of the inlet. Always fast service.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 21, 2015
One of my family's traditional favorites for decades.
Excellent food and drink, great views of the water.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 08, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2015
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 28, 2015
great place to take the whole family took my mom for 75 b day for 9 everything was great. after signing happy b day piano guy took family pick great view great service greatest wait staff especialy Kassia more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 18, 2015
We had a nice luncheon here as part of a Lakeland Bus tour of Jenkinson's Aquarium/Boardwalk & River Belle cruise. Served warm rolls, fruit plate, salad and an Apricot Chicken for me and Seafood combo for my wife - all tasty. Dessert was NY-style Cheesecake. Service was attentive & friendly. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 07, 2015
Went there for a repast...food was very good, service was very good and scenery was very good. All in all....very good more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 27, 2015
It was a holiday weekend so of course it was very crowded. It took 1 hour to find a seat. The food was very good. The burger was great! There were 2 bands while we were there. It was nice to listen to. The wait staff was very polite and kept our table clean. The view was really pleasant and comforting. Nice place to visit if you are at the Jersey shore!! more »
5on Facebook, May 17, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 17, 2015
Hello, my name is Liz and my husband Niño and I photographed a wedding at this venue last night. We were blown away by the service and how welcoming and accommodating the staff was. We were provided seating and a table for downloading photos and keeping equipment organized, a table for our same day slideshow to play, and custom ordered vendor meals which were the same quality as the guest meals and served at the same time. We were even given ten minute heads up for entrances, special dances, and cake cutting. This may all seem small but for the productivity and energy of wedding photographers, this is all huge. It actually helps us do our job well when a venue is so welcoming and helpful, and I just wanted to commend the staff on helping us provide the best possible photos for our clients last night. We hope to work here again soon and we highly recommend this venue for weddings! If they take such good care of the photographers, imagine how they treat their clients? :) Thanks again, Niño Gallego Studios more »
5on Facebook, Apr 26, 2015
Great Food... Great Atmosphere....
Great Service. A Fantastic Dinner Out...
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Apr 15, 2015
Jack Baker's is a local landmark that is very popular in the summer. The fish is good, however, my family enjoys eating at the smaller fish restaurants. more »
Page 7 of 17

Google reviews summary

4.5
133 reviews
582
  
436
  
315
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »
Contact Us