Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants at 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
449 reviews
(Restaurants)
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 899-6700

Write a review

5on Facebook, Nov 08, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 08, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2015
I had my bridal shower here in September and it was nothing but SPECTACULAR! To this day people STILL complement me on it. The food, service, staff, and venue was just fantastic! I recommend to everyone! Thank you the Lobster Shanty! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 28, 2015
Service is outstanding. One if the best meals I have had in a while. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 26, 2015
The food was unbelievable, and the waitress was great more »
5on Facebook, Oct 25, 2015
Go and enjoy! Wonderful for a wedding, etc., wonderful for dinner! more »
3on Facebook, Oct 25, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 25, 2015
more »
4on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 24, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2015
Been taking my mother there for many years every birthday,... more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 21, 2015
We had our 30th anniversary party there...GREAT job. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Oct 18, 2015
I took my grandmother here for dinner. The ahi tuna I had was amazing!! When the waitress said sushi grade, she wasn't kidding. I made the mistake of having my grandmother get the lobster tails, as she really wanted lobster. As she is older, I didn't want her to have to fuss with breaking apart a steamed lobster. In hindsight I should have, since the broiling process does tend to make the meat a little tougher. Overall though still a wonderful meal. My only downside was their wine list. For a beautiful location, top quality food and wonderful staff, they really need to invest in a better wine by the glass selection. more »
3on Google, Sep 30, 2015
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 28, 2015
We wanted a lobster dinner before winter for a special occasion We chose the right place. We have been here before, Our steamed lobsters were perfectly prepared. We were able to chose other side dishes. We were seated promptly. We had an attentive waitress. An ideal experience more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 20, 2015
What a great place. Very family oriented, good value and a
Great view of the inlet. Always fast service.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 21, 2015
One of my family's traditional favorites for decades.
Excellent food and drink, great views of the water.
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 08, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Aug 04, 2015
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 28, 2015
great place to take the whole family took my mom for 75 b day for 9 everything was great. after signing happy b day piano guy took family pick great view great service greatest wait staff especialy Kassia more »
Page 8 of 18

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  289
4  114
3  46
2  
1  
4.5
449 reviews
Contact Us