Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty | Restaurants in 83 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Point Pleasant Lobster Shanty

4.5
424 reviews
(Restaurants)
 83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 899-6700

Write a review

4on Trip Advisor, Aug 01, 2014
The lobster shanty accepts reservation and is more upscale than the "Wharfside" next door.
Nice views - we had a large round / corner table for 8 people.
All entrees were good - swordfish
was a thick slice, served moist (not dried out). Scallops were plentiful and tasty. Prime rib was actually very good, too.
Wine list is VERY affordable - we had a bottle of Brunello di Montelcino for ~$70.00 - - - very reasonable price.
It's large & can be a little noisy
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 16, 2014
Amazing food, amazing service, and a beautiful view of the water. I'm picky with my food, and it was delicious! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 15, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 05, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 29, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 26, 2014
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 24, 2014
The location is wonderful! It is right on the water and you can watch the boats going by. I have been here before and every time, the food is never hot. It was a buffet brunch and the food looks steaming hot but it never is. There is not a lot of flavor either. It is just OK. I have had better. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 24, 2014
After a long happy hour next door at the Patio Bar we decided we wanted a nice sit down meal and figured we'd try the Lobster Shanty. So glad we did! They took us in at 11pm and were thrilled to see us. The wait staff was super friendly and happy. How often can you say that? I had the $30 fixed meal. Soup, entree and desert. My boyfriend ordered off the menu. Soup was amazing. I had the zuppa de pesche over pasta. Oh my god!!!my boyfriend had the lobster. It was perfect. It was a very good meal in a great atmosphere. I will definitely be going back. Oh and they had a lovely gentleman singing and playing the piano. I think his name was John. He was amazing. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 24, 2014
more »
4on Facebook, Jun 20, 2014
more »
3on Facebook, Jun 19, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2014
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 10, 2014
The restaurant is located right on the water. We were there on a beautiful sunnt day, and the views from any of the rooms in the restaurant were very nice. The food was OK, but neither great or bad. Go early to avoid the crowds. more »
4on Facebook, Jun 09, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 06, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 04, 2014
more »
4on Facebook, Jun 01, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, May 30, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, May 30, 2014
more »
4on Facebook, May 26, 2014
more »
4on Facebook, May 25, 2014
more »
4on Facebook, May 22, 2014
more »
Page 9 of 17

Contact Us

Edit
83 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Nestled on Channel Drive between the commercial lobster and fishing boats with stunning views of the Manasquan River, this classic American Seafood & Steakhouse restaurant has, since 1955, been a favorite destination for locals and visitors alike. After Hurricane Sandy we rushed to get the Sunset Ballroom opened in time for the events we had already booked. The restaurant was the next focus. While we were making repairs we decided to update the layout and some of the features. We are happy to be open again! Jersey Strong! Sunset Ballroom is our wedding and event venue: https://www.facebook.com/TheSunsetBallroom http://thesunsetballroom.com/ Wedding Wire: http://bit.ly/SH4GJMmore »

Review summary

5  270
4  110
3  44
2  
1  
4.5
424 reviews
Contact Us