Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Wharfside

4.4
907 reviews
(Restaurants)
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 892-9100

Write a review

5on Google, Feb 19, 2018
more »
4on Google, Feb 19, 2018
more »
5on Google, Feb 19, 2018
more »
4on Google, Feb 18, 2018
more »
5on Google, Feb 15, 2018
more »
5on Google, Feb 15, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2018
more »
5on Google, Feb 14, 2018
The best food down the shore. Thanks. more »
4on Google, Feb 14, 2018
more »
5on Google, Feb 14, 2018
Simply incredible food! more »
5on Google, Feb 12, 2018
Awesome my number one spot to eat love to go there my number 2 spot to eat would be woodchuck BBQ more »
5on Google, Feb 12, 2018
more »
5on Reviews, Feb 11, 2018
Awesome !!!! Love to go # One of my favorite places to eat # 2 Would be the Woodchucks BBQ. more »
5on Google, Feb 10, 2018
Great place and good food! more »
3on Google, Feb 09, 2018
more »
5on Google, Feb 07, 2018
LOVE this place!!!! Always go when visiting my family. Good food, GREAT staff!!! Clean. more »
3on Google, Feb 05, 2018
great view but average food and high prices more »
5on Google, Feb 03, 2018
more »
5on Google, Jan 31, 2018
more »
4on Google, Jan 24, 2018
Very good sea food and enjoyed the view even on a cloudy winter day! Chowder was excellent! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 22, 2018
Like the Shrimp Box? You'll like Wharfside
Since the Shrimp Box (one of my favorite summer time haunts) is closed for the winter, we decided to try Wharfside. Plenty of parking available (g
ood start) and seated immediately by the window (even better start).
The prix fixe selection is was great. Good Manhattan clam chowder to start. Before we knew it we had fritters, garlic bread and cole slaw on the table to munch. Excellent wine selection. All of us ordered the broiled seafood medley (cod, scallops and shrimp). The shrimp was a little over cooked but the scallops and cod were perfect. Seasonal vegetables nicely were, well, nicely seasoned. Deciding to order the key lime pie for dessert (at $2.00 extra charge) we were delighted to see the size of the slice. Much larger than I've had in other restaurants. And it was sooo good.
Wait staff is attentive but not intrusive. We were able to sit and talk a while after eating. The waiter even joked that he was waiting for us to remove the peppermints from on top of the check folder so he would know we were ready to pay.
Very good experience and a wonderful afternoon.
more »
4on Google, Jan 21, 2018
Great food and beautiful inlet view. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 21, 2018
more »
4on Google, Jan 20, 2018
Always good food, good service, and nice views of the inlet. the gas-fired working fireplace when you come in the door always makes you feel warm. And the Furnishings inside the restaurant are relaxing. more »
5on Google, Jan 20, 2018
more »
Page 1 of 37

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »

Review summary

5  500
4  296
3  111
2  
1  
4.4
907 reviews
Contact Us