Wharfside | Restaurants in 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Wharfside

4.4
822 reviews
(Restaurants)
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 892-9100

Write a review

5on Google, Oct 15, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 15, 2017
My first time here. It was delicious and our waiter was great. I’ll be back more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2017
Lobster bisque always a good choice, scallops were great but be prepared for the check $90 for 2 with one glass of wine. A much better choice in the off season. more »
4on Google, Oct 13, 2017
Great Patio Bar! more »
3on Google, Oct 12, 2017
Disappointed, the food wasn't as good as the last time I was there. In addition not worth the $$$ that they charge, prices have increased. more »
5on Google, Oct 10, 2017
Jersey short best restaurant the waitress are very friendly and the food is great more »
5on Facebook, Oct 09, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 08, 2017
Was one of the best restaurants, I've been to in a while. The food, service and prices were great. I found a new favorite place ! Thank you. I also love that they're open all year round ! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 08, 2017
Best place ever! Food is fresh and sooo delicious! Nice view, good people. Thank you! more »
4on Google, Oct 05, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2017
Great stuffed lobster! more »
5on Google, Oct 05, 2017
Three hours sitting by the water watching boats while relaxing the afternoon away with great food, drinks and an amazing view. Other than a large seagull who was clearly plotting against me to take my fried pickles away, the afternoon spent there couldn't have been nicer. more »
4on Google, Oct 05, 2017
Great food. Usually a wait at peak times, but that should tell you something. more »
5on Google, Oct 02, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 02, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 01, 2017
Great place to go when you want to enjoy the live music Outdoors. And the wharfside October 8th, 2017 they start their happy hour 4 p.m. till closing. Food and drinks. more »
3on Google, Oct 01, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 30, 2017
The Wharfside is open all year even on most holidays. The food is always delicious and the menu is varied.
In the summer their deck is a great place to have lunch and watch the river traffic whi
le you eat. It is possible to bring your boat up to the Patio Bar to have lunch or dinner. We enjoy both places although the menu at the Patio is limited.
Our youngest granddaughter will choose to eat here if given the opportunity when she visits at any time.
The lobster bisque is excellent, corn puff biscuits are great, fresh fish cannot be beaten. Menu is extensive. Manhatten Clam
Chowder is perhaps their most famous item on the menu. It has not changed in the 52 years that we have been eating at Jack Baker's restaurants.
They also have the ability to hold small private parties. They do not take reservations.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 29, 2017
Because we were there during the week in September , there was no real wait time( even though it was crowded). We asked & received a table at the window. Waitress was very accommodating-drinks were good . Onion soup was hot & shrimp cocktail was a nice size & tasty. Fried shrimp & crab cakes were ordered as our main meal. The fried shrimp were great but the crab cakes were cold- sent them back along with the potato . Replacement crab cakes came back very hot but overdone & now the baked potatoes was hard & difficult to cut. I gave this a four based on one meal not the other & previous visits- hopefully this was just an off night more »
4on Google, Sep 28, 2017
Good food and service more »
3on Google, Sep 26, 2017
more »
3on Google, Sep 26, 2017
more »
4on Google, Sep 25, 2017
more »
4on Google, Sep 24, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Sep 24, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 33

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »

Review summary

5  440
4  277
3  105
2  
1  
4.4
822 reviews
Contact Us