Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1121 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1121 reviews
5631
  
4355
  
3135
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 465 reviews4.5
  • 327 reviews4.2
  • 316 reviews4.6
  • Show All
3on Facebook, Jul 13, 2018
Good for looking at the ocean. Food is standard outside seafood fare. Not great but good. Service staff pleasant and helpful. Lunch specials worth the price. Noisy if you go when the place next to it is having live music.... more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 12, 2018
5:30 pm got right in
7 of us got right in outside undercover . One side of the table had beautiful view of the Manasquan River. Wednesday is half price bottles of wine . Upon arrival everyone ge
ts a small but delicious bowl of coleslaw and table gets awesome hush puppies. Kids got a bowl of fresh fruit. Everyone had delicious meals from clams w garlic sauce to stuffed flounder and coconut shrimp . It said with jalapeño sauce but was not hot . Highly recommend this for a summer treat . Great place to bring out of town guests. Go enjoy and bring your appetite . Dishes are plentiful ! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2018
Love the restaurant all year long. Some times we just stop in for the lobster bisque and mussels. The patio bar in the summer is perfect. Friendly staff, cold drinks, raw bar, and great food. Even had a lobster tail special out on the deck. One of my favorite spots, especially in the summer! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2018
We really like The Warfside we were there for my girlfriends birthday, the food is great, our server was good. The problem I had was we asked to be seated outside, my girlfriend likes to sit out there and bring her Birthday I wanted her to have that, it was busy and we were willing to wait. When we were seated we were seated inside, due to it being busy and everyone was rushing around we let it go, but it pissed me off and I could see my girlfriend was disappointed and this is the place she picks every year for her birthday. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 09, 2018
Excellent family dinner
There are so many great places to eat in Point Pleasant be sure to find this gem great menu with good service in a waterside location. A menu to suit all tastes.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 09, 2018
Best outdoor bar!!
Love this place! Lobster tails were delicious! Lobster bisque yummy! The outdoor patio bar topped it off!
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 08, 2018
Great place more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 07, 2018
Dinner with spouse
Pleasant place with nice scenery of the dock and water and boats going by. Good size restaurant with good service. Very decent size menu with several specials. Reasonably pric
ed.Both indoor and outdoor eating. Manhattan clam chowder and lobster bisque were excellent. Portions moderate size.Linen napkins were good to have. Bathrooms good use more frequent cleaning. Very busy place so plan ahead and make reservations.Parking can be difficult. Both lot (free) and street metered parking more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 04, 2018
Sweet spot!!
My friends and I were searching for a bar for the 4th of July, and boy did we luck out! CJ at the patio bar was agreeable, efficient, and made us feel welcome from PA. Would recomme
nd the crab cakes inside with a view before heading out for a frozen cocktail. Lou kept up with our demands and provided a smile with service. What a day to celebrate. Thanks guys! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 02, 2018
I thought the Wharfside was awesome! Food was great and the drinks even better!! There was a nice band playing on the deck. Boats passing by. Thanks for an awesome afternoon �
Looking forwar
d to going back!!! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 02, 2018
NJ stay
For me , the service is usually the deal breaker and the girl that waited on us was fantastic. The food was really good and we had a really cool view. Would definitely go back again.
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 01, 2018
This was our first visit at the Wharfside, and it was awesome! Our meals were excellent, and the service was great. Our waitress, Donna, was super nice! She made sure that we were enjoying everything and made sure to ask if we needed anything. Thank you for a great dining experience and I hope we will be able to visit again! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 01, 2018
Good food great atmosphere more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 01, 2018
Good Experience
The Wharfside is in an excellent location. The view is great. The staff is excellent. My only complaint would be is that the steaks are somewhat bland. However, I take into accou
nt that this is more of a seafood restaurant. The seafood is great. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 24, 2018
Amazing food!!
I have been coming here since I was little with my family and friends. We hadn’t been here in a few years so we went back last night and boy I think the food has gotten better i
f that’s even possible!! Our table shared the Stuffed Mushrooms which were fantastic!! My mother and son had the Fried Shrimp which was great and my aunt had the Stuffed Shrimp which like the Mushrooms were to die for!! I went for the Lobster Bisque and OMG it was heaven in my mouth!! I got big chunks of lobster which is a double thumbs up in my book!! We were all pleased with our food and will definitely be back again soon!! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 23, 2018
Dinner...sunset overlooking the inlet and a sand bar.
Very noisy patio bar outside, so we opted for inside. Got a table by the window, watched all the boats coming up the inlet from the ocean, F
ood was fabulous, as soon as you are seated the waitress brings cole slaw and a basket of warm beignets! Great! Crab cakes were all crab, delicious! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 22, 2018
Good food with a great view
I come here often as the food is decent and the view and the atmosphere are the best. I was here yesterday and I have to say the service was terrible. We had 5 people
at our table and constantly were trying to get our waitress attention to get drinks. She was more interested talking with other employees then actually doing her job. I could understand waiting for service if they were busy but there was only four tables with customers at the time. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2018
Great Dinner
Had a great dinner with my husband and baby daughter. Great service! Great Food (husband had Surf and Turd and I had crab cakes). They got the food out for my daughter first so she
wasn’t as cranky. Deffintley would go back. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2018
If you like it loud...
Good ole rock & roll played loudy and the bucket drinks served strong & cold. The Mike Dalton Trio was playing on a perfect Father's Day afternoon. The view from the
outdoor deck was just sublime. Go for the drinks and the finger food - but not the conversation. The band plays loudly, making normal conversation virtually impossible. We had dinner next door at the Wharfside where the food was excellent and the service was attentive despite a hectic Father's Day afternoon. Our server Nicole was terrific. We had the early bird special and it was a good deal including a choice of appetizer, entree with vegetable, and a choice of dessert. When you are seated, a basket of sugar-dusted zeppoles and cheese breads are set before you.The zeps tasted just like the ones I remember form the San Gennaro festival in Little Italy. If you are down the shore, make it a point to stop by. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2018
more »
4on Facebook, Jun 10, 2018
Excellent seafood & great atmosphere. Love the salad made table side & coleslaw is best ever. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 09, 2018
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 05, 2018
Very Nice
We went to Wharfside for my daughter's birthday and had a great time. For starters, we shared the Oysters Rockerfeller, Clams Casino, and Clam Chowder. Each of us had a salad -- t
heir way of providing salad was unusual but great. You get as much or as little as you want and what you want in the salad. For entrees, we had the 2 orders of the Stuffed Shrimp and Scallops, Linguini with clam sauce, and the Jumbo Crispy Shrimp. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 02, 2018
Great Point Pleasant Experience!
We came here for dinner on a fine first of June and sat outside under a high roof. The music was rocking in a nearby section but not overwhelming so that you cou
ldn't talk. Plenty of seating inside if outdoors are not your thing. Starters included a basket of zeppoles and bread and some delicious coleslaw. Not a generally a pescatore but there were plenty of options for non-fish eaters. However I decided to try the fish and chips and was not disappointed. Portions were ample and the service was very good. more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 27, 2018
Dinner with a great view
Joined friends for a pleasant evening at the Wharfside. We all enjoyed our Entrees. The service was attentive but not overbearing. Some of us took the Prix Fixe which wa
s an economical choice. The weather was perfect to enjoy the water view and watch the fishing boats come back after a long day of work, probably bringing the next nights dinners. more »
Page 1 of 27

Google reviews summary

4.5
465 reviews
5278
  
4135
  
352
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us