Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1051 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1051 reviews
5583
  
4341
  
3127
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 412 reviews4.5
  • 317 reviews4.2
  • 309 reviews4.6
  • Show All
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2018
Great Dinner
Had a great dinner with my husband and baby daughter. Great service! Great Food (husband had Surf and Turd and I had crab cakes). They got the food out for my daughter first so she
wasn’t as cranky. Deffintley would go back. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2018
If you like it loud...
Good ole rock & roll played loudy and the bucket drinks served strong & cold. The Mike Dalton Trio was playing on a perfect Father's Day afternoon. The view from the
outdoor deck was just sublime. Go for the drinks and the finger food - but not the conversation. The band plays loudly, making normal conversation virtually impossible. We had dinner next door at the Wharfside where the food was excellent and the service was attentive despite a hectic Father's Day afternoon. Our server Nicole was terrific. We had the early bird special and it was a good deal including a choice of appetizer, entree with vegetable, and a choice of dessert. When you are seated, a basket of sugar-dusted zeppoles and cheese breads are set before you.The zeps tasted just like the ones I remember form the San Gennaro festival in Little Italy. If you are down the shore, make it a point to stop by. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2018
more »
4on Facebook, Jun 10, 2018
Excellent seafood & great atmosphere. Love the salad made table side & coleslaw is best ever. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 09, 2018
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 05, 2018
Very Nice
We went to Wharfside for my daughter's birthday and had a great time. For starters, we shared the Oysters Rockerfeller, Clams Casino, and Clam Chowder. Each of us had a salad -- t
heir way of providing salad was unusual but great. You get as much or as little as you want and what you want in the salad. For entrees, we had the 2 orders of the Stuffed Shrimp and Scallops, Linguini with clam sauce, and the Jumbo Crispy Shrimp. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 02, 2018
Great Point Pleasant Experience!
We came here for dinner on a fine first of June and sat outside under a high roof. The music was rocking in a nearby section but not overwhelming so that you cou
ldn't talk. Plenty of seating inside if outdoors are not your thing. Starters included a basket of zeppoles and bread and some delicious coleslaw. Not a generally a pescatore but there were plenty of options for non-fish eaters. However I decided to try the fish and chips and was not disappointed. Portions were ample and the service was very good. more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 27, 2018
Dinner with a great view
Joined friends for a pleasant evening at the Wharfside. We all enjoyed our Entrees. The service was attentive but not overbearing. Some of us took the Prix Fixe which wa
s an economical choice. The weather was perfect to enjoy the water view and watch the fishing boats come back after a long day of work, probably bringing the next nights dinners. more »
5on Facebook, May 20, 2018
more »
4on Facebook, May 11, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, May 08, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, May 06, 2018
more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 05, 2018
Lunch with family
Don’t believe all the negative reviews the fish and chips was fresh and fabulous. We sat outside by the dock and enjoyed the fresh air along with the sea gulls. Service was e
xcellent more »
5on Facebook, May 03, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 22, 2018
I had the Chicken Antonio. The food was delicious and our server was excellent. Her name is Meredith and she was very polite and professional. Can’t wait to go back again. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 22, 2018
I love the Wharfside have been going there for years. Have never been disappointed and the staff is wonderful. more »
3on Facebook, Apr 22, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2018
Always a great place to eat! We've been going there for over 20 years. The food and ambiance are always wonderful. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 15, 2018
We have been here 3 times! I am looking forward to our next visit! The Manhattan soup is amazing! The Cole slaw is fresh! The corn fitters and bread were delicious! Fish is also fresh and fantastic! Shout out to our waiter Nick! He did an excellent job! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 10, 2018
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Apr 09, 2018
Expected better
Had the combo shrimp. fish & scallops. Broiled and they were all like rubber. Baked potato was not completely done. Service was good. Manhattan Chowder & Key Lime pie were excell
ent. more »
4on Facebook, Apr 08, 2018
Food was very good. Our waitress was the best! We arrived in time to get the early bird specials. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 05, 2018
Had the surf and turf filet and lobster tail it came out perfect and our server mike was just a delight. Also loved the seating next to the water. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2018
My family and I came here for Easter and had dinner on the patio.This has been a tradition for several years and we have always had a great time.The food is awesome and the servers are very accommodating.Even if it’s cold out we still sit on the patio because they have the heaters going.Great place would highly recommend.... And not to mention the view is beautiful.... more »
Page 1 of 26

Google reviews summary

4.5
412 reviews
5243
  
4123
  
346
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us