Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1205 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1205 reviews
5673
  
4386
  
3146
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 538 reviews4.5
  • 334 reviews4.2
  • 320 reviews4.6
  • Show All
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 06, 2018
Nice Dinner with a View
My adult daughter and I were very fortunate to be placed in a corner table by the window. The restaurant was packed, it we only had to wait about 15 minutes. Staff was gr
eat and food very good. I had a cup of lobster bisque and local broiled bay scallops. My daughter had a salad (mixed at our table) and crab cakes. The cole slaw was very good, too! And it was nice watching the boats dock right outside our window more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 06, 2018
Great Spot on the Water
Stopped by on transit on a busy Sunday evening. Got lucky and seated right away on a window table. Nice harbor views. Excellent and professional service and extensive sea
food menu. It was lobster season so we had lobster bisque, whole lobster and lobster tails. Dinners come with soup or salad and sides. All excellent and reasonably priced. Will come back when in the area. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 06, 2018
You forget you are in Jersey
Awesome spot on the water. Great live music perfect for an outdoor beer after a long day at the beach
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 06, 2018
Delicious & Relaxing
This is the second time we’ve eaten here & both times were enjoyable. We asked to eat outside & had to wait about 30 minutes. We got a drink outside & watched the boats. A
ppetizers were good & we love that they toss the salad right in front of you. Seafood was fresh & service was very good. Nice atmosphere & it’s fun to watch all the boats come & go. Will definitely eat there again the next time we go to Point Pleasant! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 02, 2018
Great shrimp!
The food is excellent. If you are lucky enough to have a booth near the windows looking out at the water that is great. Service is good, the staff are friendly. Parking can be diff
icult . However there is a parking deck one block away. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 29, 2018
Great service and great food. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 29, 2018
A wonderful respite!
We sat in the bar area at a booth and bartender Erika was our wait staff. Talk about attentive and friendly! The view was beautiful with boats coming in and out and people r
elaxing across the water on the sandbar. They start off by bringing out a bread basket with yummy corn fritters and toasts, and also a dish of coleslaw. Nice extras that you hardly ever see done anymore. We ordered from the lunch menu and had some of the best lobster bisque ever to start. Just packed with lobster chunks and very tasty. My husband had the fish and chips, which was too much for him to finish - something that never happens! I had a crab meat stuffed sole, which was just the right size for a lunch portion. All in all a great meal and outstanding experience largely because of the most friendly and attentive staff I have encountered in a while. A perfectly relaxing meal after a long, hot and harrowing drive down from Connecticut! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 28, 2018
Great patio bar
Always enough room for everyone even on the crowded nights. Rum buckets are fun add. Only downfall is that if you want to order food you can’t order though the waitress you hav
e to go to a separate ordering area more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 25, 2018
Great food. Great service. Great view. What's not to like? more »
5on Facebook, Jul 21, 2018
Went there for my wife and I anniversary dinner.. the food was excellent the service was exceptional and they always took the dirty dishes and made sure our drinks was full.. i been going here for years and this was my wifes first time she loved watching all the boats and watching the sunset.. more »
3on Facebook, Jul 13, 2018
Good for looking at the ocean. Food is standard outside seafood fare. Not great but good. Service staff pleasant and helpful. Lunch specials worth the price. Noisy if you go when the place next to it is having live music.... more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 12, 2018
5:30 pm got right in
7 of us got right in outside undercover . One side of the table had beautiful view of the Manasquan River. Wednesday is half price bottles of wine . Upon arrival everyone ge
ts a small but delicious bowl of coleslaw and table gets awesome hush puppies. Kids got a bowl of fresh fruit. Everyone had delicious meals from clams w garlic sauce to stuffed flounder and coconut shrimp . It said with jalapeño sauce but was not hot . Highly recommend this for a summer treat . Great place to bring out of town guests. Go enjoy and bring your appetite . Dishes are plentiful ! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2018
Love the restaurant all year long. Some times we just stop in for the lobster bisque and mussels. The patio bar in the summer is perfect. Friendly staff, cold drinks, raw bar, and great food. Even had a lobster tail special out on the deck. One of my favorite spots, especially in the summer! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2018
We really like The Warfside we were there for my girlfriends birthday, the food is great, our server was good. The problem I had was we asked to be seated outside, my girlfriend likes to sit out there and bring her Birthday I wanted her to have that, it was busy and we were willing to wait. When we were seated we were seated inside, due to it being busy and everyone was rushing around we let it go, but it pissed me off and I could see my girlfriend was disappointed and this is the place she picks every year for her birthday. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 09, 2018
Excellent family dinner
There are so many great places to eat in Point Pleasant be sure to find this gem great menu with good service in a waterside location. A menu to suit all tastes.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 09, 2018
Best outdoor bar!!
Love this place! Lobster tails were delicious! Lobster bisque yummy! The outdoor patio bar topped it off!
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 08, 2018
Great place more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 07, 2018
Dinner with spouse
Pleasant place with nice scenery of the dock and water and boats going by. Good size restaurant with good service. Very decent size menu with several specials. Reasonably pric
ed.Both indoor and outdoor eating. Manhattan clam chowder and lobster bisque were excellent. Portions moderate size.Linen napkins were good to have. Bathrooms good use more frequent cleaning. Very busy place so plan ahead and make reservations.Parking can be difficult. Both lot (free) and street metered parking more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 04, 2018
Sweet spot!!
My friends and I were searching for a bar for the 4th of July, and boy did we luck out! CJ at the patio bar was agreeable, efficient, and made us feel welcome from PA. Would recomme
nd the crab cakes inside with a view before heading out for a frozen cocktail. Lou kept up with our demands and provided a smile with service. What a day to celebrate. Thanks guys! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 02, 2018
I thought the Wharfside was awesome! Food was great and the drinks even better!! There was a nice band playing on the deck. Boats passing by. Thanks for an awesome afternoon �
Looking forwar
d to going back!!! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 02, 2018
NJ stay
For me , the service is usually the deal breaker and the girl that waited on us was fantastic. The food was really good and we had a really cool view. Would definitely go back again.
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 01, 2018
This was our first visit at the Wharfside, and it was awesome! Our meals were excellent, and the service was great. Our waitress, Donna, was super nice! She made sure that we were enjoying everything and made sure to ask if we needed anything. Thank you for a great dining experience and I hope we will be able to visit again! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 01, 2018
Good food great atmosphere more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 01, 2018
Good Experience
The Wharfside is in an excellent location. The view is great. The staff is excellent. My only complaint would be is that the steaks are somewhat bland. However, I take into accou
nt that this is more of a seafood restaurant. The seafood is great. more »
Page 1 of 27

Google reviews summary

4.5
538 reviews
5312
  
4163
  
363
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us