Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Wharfside

4.4
983 reviews
(Restaurants)
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

4on Trip Advisor, Oct 19, 2016
This is a very great family restaurant. The food tastes fresh and is very good. The menu has all kinds of items. They have really good soup and prices are definitely reasonable more »
4on Trip Advisor, Oct 16, 2016
Is soo nice. Yes it's quite n relaxing but that's what you want at a nice restaurant. The menu did get smaller but it's always done right. Still has that pretty view anytime of day n service was awesome. No rush to leave n very attentive. Jessica De was great. So sweet too. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 16, 2016
Food was great. The service was also great. I will certainly be back more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 12, 2016
Met a group of 8 (ladies) at Wharfside this afternoon for lunch. We were accommodated by perfect round table, an attentive polite server, and good food all around. Most had a soup specialty of a chowder- red or white, or lobster bisque followed by nice portioned entrees, most chose fish. The shrimp was great, shrimp salad outstanding and all other dishes fine. We all had a few drinks, but noted bottles of wine were 1/2 price on Wednesdays. Because of the occasion, Wharfside provided us with a nice little birthday cake to share. All a nice experience. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 11, 2016
We love the food there. Everything on the menu is fresh and made to perfection. Never a disappointment. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Oct 10, 2016
The menu seems to have changed greatly . Not the items I was used to . Service was fine , atmoshere very good . Went to tiki bar afterwards. All in all enjoyable . Food so so more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 01, 2016
Five generations of our family have enjoyed the Wharfside for many years and we plan to continue to with friends and family. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 27, 2016
We had a lovely dinner out on the deck. Food was awesome service was great!! Left there on FULL! � more »
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2016
The food was fantastic, drinks were excellent, service was on point. Most important, the valet guys were amazing! I dropped my wallet getting in the car and they had it at the front desk for me 2 hrs later! more »
3on Facebook, Sep 24, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 19, 2016
We liked seating outside on the water. Airy and nice. We went early because of baby nap time and was surprised to find early bird 3 course meal. We all ordered from that. So good. First they give u sweet bread and Parmesan bread, and delicious Cole slaw. Then they do your salad table side. I had the scallops which were delicious and someone got viva it shrimp which was good. Dessert was great. more »
4on Facebook, Sep 18, 2016
The cle slaw, corn fritters, soup salad, dip were the best, but the entree wasn't. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 17, 2016
We always eat here after fishing - the food is always good and the beer is always cold!! Casual and laid back!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 16, 2016
Amazing views, awesome food, outstanding atmosphere! We always make a stop here when we are visiting. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 13, 2016
My boyfriend and I visited the day after Labor Day. Our service was excellent, and our table had a great view. I ordered the glazed salmon and my boyfriend order a tuna steak. Neither of us were disappointed more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 10, 2016
I ate here several years ago and was disappointed with the food and service. Decided to give it another chance this week and I'm very happy I did. The food was very good, Amanda did a great job as waitress, and the ambience in the outdoor area was delightful. Will return next year. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 10, 2016
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Sep 09, 2016
The food here is merely average and prices are fair. None of us really enjoyed dinner but it was adequate. Service was on the slow side and our dinners seemed like they had been left under warming lights too long. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 07, 2016
Very enjoyable lunch visit with friends. They have lunch specials including salmon. I had a sweet chicken dish. We were not rushed and had a nice time overlooking the water. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 04, 2016
I have been eating here for over 30 years with the same results. The food is always fresh and well prepared. First they start you with a basket of fritters and garlic bread that can't be beat. If you pick a salad it is made fresh in front of you at the table and if you pick soup I think their New England clam chowder is the best I have had outside of New England. As far as the entree we have had so many types of fish and never had a bad meal. If you are fortunate to sit by a window or put on the covered deck the view is enjoyable. I also feel that the prices are reasonable and I find the service to be top notch more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 31, 2016
Jack bakers has an early bird special till 5:00. It is well worth it to go early. Good value for money. We were too late for that. Great meals. Table side individually made salads. My crab cakes were so good. The mashed potatoes were real potatoes!! The crab cakes were home made. I found the tiniest of shell in it. They start you with bread basket with cheesy garlic bread and some kind of zeppole that are good for dessert. The stuffed shrimp very good with crabmeat stuffing. more »
4on Facebook, Aug 25, 2016
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 24, 2016
If you want to hang in an outdoor bar with good tunes and standard beer / bar food...this is the place in point. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 22, 2016
My family took me here for dinner to celebrate my birthday. The place was very busy but we got a great table overlooking the inlet and the marina. Amazing view!. The food and the service was great. There was live music and a great atmosphere. I highly recommend this place more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 21, 2016
Jack Baker's is an institution in Point Pleasant NJ. The views from the wharf are really great. Depending on who is your waiter adds or detracts from your experience. My wife and went there for lunch Friday to avoid the summer night crowds. Our waitress was pleasant but unsmiling. She seemed to be Ina hurry even though the wharf wasn't that busy. We ordered cold beers and my wife inquired if the beer would be ice cold as she likes it, waitress's reply was, "It was in the refridgerator" we ordered a dozen little neck clams on the half shell for openers. Well I have to say for a dock side restaurant, I've had fresher clams inshore. For lunch my wife had a soft shell crab sandwich and I had a shrimp salad wrap. Got to say both were very good. I think that during the summer down the shore they hire part time help that really don't know how to be a gracious server. Will I go back, you bet but I'd go back after the kids are back in school and the real staff wait the tables! more »
Page 10 of 25

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »

Review summary

5  541
4  320
3  122
2  
1  
4.4
983 reviews
Contact Us