Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Wharfside

4.4
983 reviews
(Restaurants)
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

4on Trip Advisor, Aug 19, 2016
Seafood Shanty has been around a long time and you can't go wrong with the food. Menu is varied but a little on the high side but worth it. Summertime this place is mobbed and there are waits. Give it a try when in Pt. Pleasant. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 18, 2016
ONE OF THE BEST NICE VIEW THE SERVICE & FOOD WAS GREAT GIVE IT A TRY more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 18, 2016
Service was good. Fast. Food was "ok" not bad but not outstanding. A little on the pricey side, but you are down the shore. Nice clean place. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 18, 2016
Great outdoor fun dining! Good food, nice views! Waitresses for drinks, you order your food at the counter and they bring it to you. Quick service. more »
4on Facebook, Aug 17, 2016
It's a nice place for a seafood meal, but I think the menu is overdue for an update. It's been the same for several years and needs something different. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 15, 2016
Met a bunch of old co-workers at the patio bar, and we had a great time. It was very hot the evening of the get together, and we could have used additional fans, but other than that, ,we had a great time more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 12, 2016
Great seafood and such a nice atmosphere. Prices are fair and the staff is very attentive. I had the seafood combo and it was excellent. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 12, 2016
patio bar a staple at the jersey shore , is geared towards a young demographic. the music this particular night provided by BRIAN KIRK AND THE JERKS wasn't bad , but neither was it good. it was however loud. we left after about a half hour.the bar was very busy, more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 10, 2016
Went with a friend for dinner. Both dinners were served hot and delicious. I had the Almond Orange Chicken. Always my favorite. Good sized portion and, as always, tasty. My friend had shrimp dish which was also good. Service was good. My favorite parts of visiting here are the little corn fritters, the best Key Lime pie anywhere and the view!!!! A great spot to meet with friends and catch up and have a good meal at the same time! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 09, 2016
This is our go to place in Point Pleasant for a good meal. Reasonably priced depending on your selection. The only thing I wouldn't bother with is the dinner salad We prefer the covered patio but get there early for the beautiful sunset views. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 09, 2016
Great early bands afternoons and early evenings..
food pretty good..fresh shrimp, clams etc on ice!!
Beautiful view..wekdays in summer best time to go!!
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 06, 2016
Love this restaurant. The view is spectacular as well as the food and service. Best clam chowder and oysters Rockefeller more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 05, 2016
This is a nice and typical NJ shore fish restaurant. The food is predictable fare, nothing fancy, decently done and served by pleasant young people. Not haute cuisine but absolutely good. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 03, 2016
We went to Jacks with my wife and 3 kids. Atmosphere was great and kid friendly, the boats passing by us kept the kids busy. The food was good not great. I would definitely recommend going there. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 03, 2016
Ate there twice on our last trip to NJ. First time, lunch with friends. I was disappointed in the lobster bisque, but the shrimp salad sandwich was tasty. My mother had a scallop dish that was beyond tasty. Very rich (she couldn't finish it but I did). Fries are good, real potatoes. Good coleslaw.
Dinner mom had a pasta and sea food dish (humongous), and I had a "shrimp casino" (like clams casino). Shrimp with garlic, bacon and basil. It was very tasty. All meals served with corn fritters (and they will give you seconds). Salad is served table side and recommended!
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 02, 2016
Wharf side is a wonderful restaurant to go to but be aware that in the summer it can be packed and the wait at times can be long and if you've got small children it can really test patience. I like to believe the best thing about this place isn't the food or the drinks but the outside patio because right behind them there are fishing boats docked. You can see the commercial fishermen unloading lobsters and scallops. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 30, 2016
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jul 28, 2016
It is right on the water and seems to have music every night. Good and inventive cocktail list. I honestly didnt really like the atmosphere though, it felt like a frat party but with mostly 40s and over. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 25, 2016
This restaurant is a must, but worth it to eat outside, not inside. Inside atmosphere is very dark. Outside overlooks the bay, and is so pretty! Food is pricey, but worth it if you like a view. Service was impeccable, and the hush puppies that you get with your meal is to die for, just make sure you ask for another basket to take home...which they allow! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 21, 2016
I think it will be great when I get there clams anyway they come can't get good ones here in Texas I hope it is worth the trip more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 18, 2016
Haven't been here in at least 20 years but it was just like we remembered. The corn fritters and cheese bread to start are fantastic; the New England clam chowder and lobster bisque were just the right consistency and chock full of seafood. Sit outside if you can--the patio is covered and there are nice breezes.
So glad we came back!
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jul 18, 2016
We celebrated my parents anniversary dinner last night at this restaurant. Overall it was good. The lobster was good but the steak was very dry. The staff was very nice and the appetizers were all excellent. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 14, 2016
This restaurant is on the water with a nice view of the harbor. The outside area was very pleasent to sit on and most tables have good views of the water. It was quite pleasant outside even though the weather was quite hot. The salad was served by a young ladie with a movable trolley and corn fritters were a nice touch. The Cole slaw (a freebee) was just OK. The NE clam chowder was bland but full of clams. We all had the Lobster dinner and the crustaceans were
delicious and very meaty. Too full for dessert.
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jul 13, 2016
Let me start by saying the four of us loved the outdoor ambiance of the restaurant. It was a gorgeous night and it was a pleasure to look out at the water view, I loved the coleslaw that arrived at our table with a basket of delicious hush puppies and garlic bread. Yum. The meals meh! I got the linguine with clams which had absolutely no flavor of either garlic, wine, clams or butter. I ate it because I was starving, My husband had stuffed flounder with crab meat stuffing, He said the stuffing was delicious but the flounder lacked any discernible flavor.. My daughters scallops however were good and my son-in-laws chicken was also good. Being from New England I was hesitant to get the NE clam chowder. This was a huge plus for us all, really everything a NE clam chowder should be until my daughter found a piece of hard plastic in it. They should have at least offered to take something off our bill. To leave this review on a positive note our server Patrick was attentive. more »
Page 11 of 25

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »

Review summary

5  541
4  320
3  122
2  
1  
4.4
983 reviews
Contact Us