Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1121 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1121 reviews
5631
  
4355
  
3135
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 465 reviews4.5
  • 327 reviews4.2
  • 316 reviews4.6
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Nov 14, 2016
First time visitor, we happened across this restaurant while riding along shore from North Jersey to South Jersey home. Saw the restaurant and decided to give it a try. What a treat! Amazing views, amazing food and great service. Seafood was fresh and delicious, corn nuggets - omg! Will visit again. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 08, 2016
Whenever my out of town family comes to town they always want to go to the Warfside!!!! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 05, 2016
We decide to take a day trip to point pleasant and came across this place very facial dining service good Danielle was nice and attentive. Food good not over the top but good will come back. O would stay away during summer season looks like it would get crowded and your experience would not be the same that is how the jersey shore ia more »
3on Trip Advisor, Nov 01, 2016
We had just hit town and had lunch here. Had a nice booth outside overlooking the water. Very nice. Lobster bisque was delicious. But, we had barely started to eat it when they delivered our shrimp salad sandwiches. The shrimp salad was okay, a bit bland. Service was good.
So, we sent for dinner the next evening. Sat is the main dining room and had a nice table overlooking the water. Wait staff was nice. We had drinks and then shared a shrimp cocktail. It was good but not presented very nicely. Shrimp were just laid out on a small plate. I then had their version of oysters Rockefeller. Imagine oysters drowned in a cheese sauce and then browned under the broiler. Just looking at it made me wince. That is not a proper version of this dish by any standard. It was very bad. My wife had mushroom caps stuffed with crab filling. It was mostly bread with a few shreds of crab.
This is a nice place and it could be so good but it just doesn't deliver what you would expect.
more »
4on Facebook, Oct 31, 2016
Outdoor dining along the inlet. Although very nice, it is not oceanside dining. Our waitress and service was excellent and our crab legs were delicious. more »
4on Facebook, Oct 20, 2016
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Oct 19, 2016
This is a very great family restaurant. The food tastes fresh and is very good. The menu has all kinds of items. They have really good soup and prices are definitely reasonable more »
4on Trip Advisor, Oct 16, 2016
Is soo nice. Yes it's quite n relaxing but that's what you want at a nice restaurant. The menu did get smaller but it's always done right. Still has that pretty view anytime of day n service was awesome. No rush to leave n very attentive. Jessica De was great. So sweet too. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 16, 2016
Food was great. The service was also great. I will certainly be back more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 12, 2016
Met a group of 8 (ladies) at Wharfside this afternoon for lunch. We were accommodated by perfect round table, an attentive polite server, and good food all around. Most had a soup specialty of a chowder- red or white, or lobster bisque followed by nice portioned entrees, most chose fish. The shrimp was great, shrimp salad outstanding and all other dishes fine. We all had a few drinks, but noted bottles of wine were 1/2 price on Wednesdays. Because of the occasion, Wharfside provided us with a nice little birthday cake to share. All a nice experience. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 11, 2016
We love the food there. Everything on the menu is fresh and made to perfection. Never a disappointment. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Oct 10, 2016
The menu seems to have changed greatly . Not the items I was used to . Service was fine , atmoshere very good . Went to tiki bar afterwards. All in all enjoyable . Food so so more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 01, 2016
Five generations of our family have enjoyed the Wharfside for many years and we plan to continue to with friends and family. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 27, 2016
We had a lovely dinner out on the deck. Food was awesome service was great!! Left there on FULL! � more »
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2016
The food was fantastic, drinks were excellent, service was on point. Most important, the valet guys were amazing! I dropped my wallet getting in the car and they had it at the front desk for me 2 hrs later! more »
3on Facebook, Sep 24, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 19, 2016
We liked seating outside on the water. Airy and nice. We went early because of baby nap time and was surprised to find early bird 3 course meal. We all ordered from that. So good. First they give u sweet bread and Parmesan bread, and delicious Cole slaw. Then they do your salad table side. I had the scallops which were delicious and someone got viva it shrimp which was good. Dessert was great. more »
4on Facebook, Sep 18, 2016
The cle slaw, corn fritters, soup salad, dip were the best, but the entree wasn't. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 17, 2016
We always eat here after fishing - the food is always good and the beer is always cold!! Casual and laid back!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 16, 2016
Amazing views, awesome food, outstanding atmosphere! We always make a stop here when we are visiting. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 13, 2016
My boyfriend and I visited the day after Labor Day. Our service was excellent, and our table had a great view. I ordered the glazed salmon and my boyfriend order a tuna steak. Neither of us were disappointed more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 10, 2016
I ate here several years ago and was disappointed with the food and service. Decided to give it another chance this week and I'm very happy I did. The food was very good, Amanda did a great job as waitress, and the ambience in the outdoor area was delightful. Will return next year. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 10, 2016
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Sep 09, 2016
The food here is merely average and prices are fair. None of us really enjoyed dinner but it was adequate. Service was on the slow side and our dinners seemed like they had been left under warming lights too long. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 07, 2016
Very enjoyable lunch visit with friends. They have lunch specials including salmon. I had a sweet chicken dish. We were not rushed and had a nice time overlooking the water. more »
Page 11 of 27

Google reviews summary

4.5
465 reviews
5278
  
4135
  
352
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us