Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1121 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1121 reviews
5631
  
4355
  
3135
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 465 reviews4.5
  • 327 reviews4.2
  • 316 reviews4.6
  • Show All
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 04, 2016
I have been eating here for over 30 years with the same results. The food is always fresh and well prepared. First they start you with a basket of fritters and garlic bread that can't be beat. If you pick a salad it is made fresh in front of you at the table and if you pick soup I think their New England clam chowder is the best I have had outside of New England. As far as the entree we have had so many types of fish and never had a bad meal. If you are fortunate to sit by a window or put on the covered deck the view is enjoyable. I also feel that the prices are reasonable and I find the service to be top notch more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 31, 2016
Jack bakers has an early bird special till 5:00. It is well worth it to go early. Good value for money. We were too late for that. Great meals. Table side individually made salads. My crab cakes were so good. The mashed potatoes were real potatoes!! The crab cakes were home made. I found the tiniest of shell in it. They start you with bread basket with cheesy garlic bread and some kind of zeppole that are good for dessert. The stuffed shrimp very good with crabmeat stuffing. more »
4on Facebook, Aug 25, 2016
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 24, 2016
If you want to hang in an outdoor bar with good tunes and standard beer / bar food...this is the place in point. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 22, 2016
My family took me here for dinner to celebrate my birthday. The place was very busy but we got a great table overlooking the inlet and the marina. Amazing view!. The food and the service was great. There was live music and a great atmosphere. I highly recommend this place more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 21, 2016
Jack Baker's is an institution in Point Pleasant NJ. The views from the wharf are really great. Depending on who is your waiter adds or detracts from your experience. My wife and went there for lunch Friday to avoid the summer night crowds. Our waitress was pleasant but unsmiling. She seemed to be Ina hurry even though the wharf wasn't that busy. We ordered cold beers and my wife inquired if the beer would be ice cold as she likes it, waitress's reply was, "It was in the refridgerator" we ordered a dozen little neck clams on the half shell for openers. Well I have to say for a dock side restaurant, I've had fresher clams inshore. For lunch my wife had a soft shell crab sandwich and I had a shrimp salad wrap. Got to say both were very good. I think that during the summer down the shore they hire part time help that really don't know how to be a gracious server. Will I go back, you bet but I'd go back after the kids are back in school and the real staff wait the tables! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 19, 2016
Seafood Shanty has been around a long time and you can't go wrong with the food. Menu is varied but a little on the high side but worth it. Summertime this place is mobbed and there are waits. Give it a try when in Pt. Pleasant. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 18, 2016
ONE OF THE BEST NICE VIEW THE SERVICE & FOOD WAS GREAT GIVE IT A TRY more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 18, 2016
Service was good. Fast. Food was "ok" not bad but not outstanding. A little on the pricey side, but you are down the shore. Nice clean place. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 18, 2016
Great outdoor fun dining! Good food, nice views! Waitresses for drinks, you order your food at the counter and they bring it to you. Quick service. more »
4on Facebook, Aug 17, 2016
It's a nice place for a seafood meal, but I think the menu is overdue for an update. It's been the same for several years and needs something different. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 15, 2016
Met a bunch of old co-workers at the patio bar, and we had a great time. It was very hot the evening of the get together, and we could have used additional fans, but other than that, ,we had a great time more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 12, 2016
Great seafood and such a nice atmosphere. Prices are fair and the staff is very attentive. I had the seafood combo and it was excellent. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 12, 2016
patio bar a staple at the jersey shore , is geared towards a young demographic. the music this particular night provided by BRIAN KIRK AND THE JERKS wasn't bad , but neither was it good. it was however loud. we left after about a half hour.the bar was very busy, more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 10, 2016
Went with a friend for dinner. Both dinners were served hot and delicious. I had the Almond Orange Chicken. Always my favorite. Good sized portion and, as always, tasty. My friend had shrimp dish which was also good. Service was good. My favorite parts of visiting here are the little corn fritters, the best Key Lime pie anywhere and the view!!!! A great spot to meet with friends and catch up and have a good meal at the same time! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 09, 2016
This is our go to place in Point Pleasant for a good meal. Reasonably priced depending on your selection. The only thing I wouldn't bother with is the dinner salad We prefer the covered patio but get there early for the beautiful sunset views. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 09, 2016
Great early bands afternoons and early evenings..
food pretty good..fresh shrimp, clams etc on ice!!
Beautiful view..wekdays in summer best time to go!!
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 06, 2016
Love this restaurant. The view is spectacular as well as the food and service. Best clam chowder and oysters Rockefeller more »
3on Trip Advisor, Aug 05, 2016
This is a nice and typical NJ shore fish restaurant. The food is predictable fare, nothing fancy, decently done and served by pleasant young people. Not haute cuisine but absolutely good. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 03, 2016
We went to Jacks with my wife and 3 kids. Atmosphere was great and kid friendly, the boats passing by us kept the kids busy. The food was good not great. I would definitely recommend going there. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Aug 03, 2016
Ate there twice on our last trip to NJ. First time, lunch with friends. I was disappointed in the lobster bisque, but the shrimp salad sandwich was tasty. My mother had a scallop dish that was beyond tasty. Very rich (she couldn't finish it but I did). Fries are good, real potatoes. Good coleslaw.
Dinner mom had a pasta and sea food dish (humongous), and I had a "shrimp casino" (like clams casino). Shrimp with garlic, bacon and basil. It was very tasty. All meals served with corn fritters (and they will give you seconds). Salad is served table side and recommended!
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Aug 02, 2016
Wharf side is a wonderful restaurant to go to but be aware that in the summer it can be packed and the wait at times can be long and if you've got small children it can really test patience. I like to believe the best thing about this place isn't the food or the drinks but the outside patio because right behind them there are fishing boats docked. You can see the commercial fishermen unloading lobsters and scallops. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 30, 2016
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jul 28, 2016
It is right on the water and seems to have music every night. Good and inventive cocktail list. I honestly didnt really like the atmosphere though, it felt like a frat party but with mostly 40s and over. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 26, 2016
more »
Page 12 of 27

Google reviews summary

4.5
465 reviews
5278
  
4135
  
352
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us