Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Wharfside

4.4
886 reviews
(Restaurants)
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 892-9100

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Great food and view of the water...inside and outside dining. more »
4on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Great service, great outdoor eating area, we have had better seafood. Not bad but not the best we have had. more »
3on Google, Jul 04, 2017
more »
3on Google, Jul 04, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Nice place for summer more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 02, 2017
The customer service was extraordinary. We were told that it would take 30-40 minutes for outdoor seating, but it was worth it. We had a great view of the July fireworks. Great beach side seating. The food was awesome. It begins with a basket of fresh garlic bread and fresh hot Zeppoles. The wine by the bottle was inexpensive. I had the Tuna special, Amy wife had the fresh local flounder and a friend had the Halibut special. If there is a heaven, that is how fish is prepared. The desserts were incredible, too. The key lime pie was one of the best I've ever had and the Rice pudding was phenomenal. This is my new favorite restaurant. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 29, 2017
I have been there a few times over the last few years and each time has been excellent! The atmosphere, the music, the staff and of course the food has always been amazing! Perfect spot for a romantic date night or dinner with family and friends. I always recommend this place! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Nikole, glad to hear we are your go to spot when you're in the area! Hope to see you in again soon!
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 28, 2017
Sat outside and heard music from
Patio Bar next door. This is our 3rd visit. Great service great food. Iwe each got oysters Rockefeller - the best ever. Salad is made at your table side. I had s
callop dinner and it was perfect Tge photo is if the oysters !!! Yummy !!! more »
3on Google, Jun 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
Love the Patio Bar anytime... The bands make the experience more enjoyable. Beautiful sunsets too. more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
Very good food and service was great. Highly recommend. more »
4on Google, Jun 27, 2017
Service was excellent, worth timing for the prix fixe menu more »
4on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
Having been born and raised in the area I have been coming here for longer than I care to admit. The quality of service and the food has gone from great to good to not so good and back again over the years, right now it is in a very good place, we were here just last night. I much prefer coming here when everyone has gone home, a chilly late fall, early winter afternoon is the best. Stuffed shrimp and scallops were cooked perfectly, key lime pie was delish. more »
Business Response:
Delilah, thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear that you're enjoying our food + service. Look forward to seeing you again in the fall!
5on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
more »
3on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
The view and atmosphere are great. Food is overpriced for quality, service is average and can be loud so if you like quiet your out. But as always say to my family when we go there you go for the view and atmosphere we like and food is acceptable. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for stopping in Andrew. We're happy to hear you enjoy our views + atmosphere.
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2017
The fried shrimp were delicious! We had excellent service & a very enjoyable meal. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Julie, we appreciate it! Happy to hear you had a great time here!
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 23, 2017
Four of us went for a late afternoon meal on a hot sunny day. It was very busy at the restaurant but we were fairly quickly shown to a nice table outside right by the water. The location was great and on a nice sunny day the view over the water was just right. Amy was our waitress and she was friendly, attentive, chatty and looked after us very well. Drinks arrived promptly, and the menu choice is very good. The shrimp cocktails and 1/2 shell clams were delicious, and the main course choices of salmon, flounder and linguini were well prepared, cooked well and displayed very professionally. I particularly liked the brussel sprouts with my meal. Desserts were plentiful and delicious and rounded off a very nice meal. It's not adventurous cooking, but well cooked and tasty food served well is fine by us. We did not feel rushed at all even though there were a lot of people waiting for tables, and Amy made sure we had what we wanted when we wanted it. We had a very enjoyable couple of hours there and would go back. Recommended. more »
4on Facebook, Jun 21, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Love the Steamers love the peeled shrimp more »
4on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Good food, beautiful view. Eat the little corn-fritter-zeppole things in the bread basket and then ask for more. more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Prefix menu is available with decent portions and the food is good. more »
4on Google, Jun 18, 2017
Dinner with family was great. more »
4on Google, Jun 18, 2017
I love coming here! Yes they've made a few changes to the menu over the years but it's still my favorite place to eat when I'm in Point Pleasant. more »
Page 12 of 36

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »

Review summary

5  486
4  291
3  109
2  
1  
4.4
886 reviews
Contact Us