Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1121 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1121 reviews
5631
  
4355
  
3135
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 465 reviews4.5
  • 327 reviews4.2
  • 316 reviews4.6
  • Show All
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 25, 2016
This restaurant is a must, but worth it to eat outside, not inside. Inside atmosphere is very dark. Outside overlooks the bay, and is so pretty! Food is pricey, but worth it if you like a view. Service was impeccable, and the hush puppies that you get with your meal is to die for, just make sure you ask for another basket to take home...which they allow! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 21, 2016
I think it will be great when I get there clams anyway they come can't get good ones here in Texas I hope it is worth the trip more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 18, 2016
Haven't been here in at least 20 years but it was just like we remembered. The corn fritters and cheese bread to start are fantastic; the New England clam chowder and lobster bisque were just the right consistency and chock full of seafood. Sit outside if you can--the patio is covered and there are nice breezes.
So glad we came back!
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jul 18, 2016
We celebrated my parents anniversary dinner last night at this restaurant. Overall it was good. The lobster was good but the steak was very dry. The staff was very nice and the appetizers were all excellent. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 14, 2016
This restaurant is on the water with a nice view of the harbor. The outside area was very pleasent to sit on and most tables have good views of the water. It was quite pleasant outside even though the weather was quite hot. The salad was served by a young ladie with a movable trolley and corn fritters were a nice touch. The Cole slaw (a freebee) was just OK. The NE clam chowder was bland but full of clams. We all had the Lobster dinner and the crustaceans were
delicious and very meaty. Too full for dessert.
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jul 13, 2016
Let me start by saying the four of us loved the outdoor ambiance of the restaurant. It was a gorgeous night and it was a pleasure to look out at the water view, I loved the coleslaw that arrived at our table with a basket of delicious hush puppies and garlic bread. Yum. The meals meh! I got the linguine with clams which had absolutely no flavor of either garlic, wine, clams or butter. I ate it because I was starving, My husband had stuffed flounder with crab meat stuffing, He said the stuffing was delicious but the flounder lacked any discernible flavor.. My daughters scallops however were good and my son-in-laws chicken was also good. Being from New England I was hesitant to get the NE clam chowder. This was a huge plus for us all, really everything a NE clam chowder should be until my daughter found a piece of hard plastic in it. They should have at least offered to take something off our bill. To leave this review on a positive note our server Patrick was attentive. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 13, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 11, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 11, 2016
Delicious, authentic seafood. Beautiful waterside dining and fun Outside Patio with live music. The corn fritters are incredible- but be careful, I ate too many and got too full! Amazing early bird special deal too with so much food! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 09, 2016
if you crave great seafood ,this is the place to go// we went for lunch and the service was great and the coconut shrimp was super // more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 06, 2016
The outside "Patio Bar" is the spot to enjoy beautiful views of the inlet with a cold drink in hand, a bite to eat and kick back and listen to some great live music. It's a beach town so weekends in the summer are pretty packed, I suggest visiting on a weekday, still fun but a little more "room" more »
5on Facebook, Jul 02, 2016
Great family place! We had a excellent experience. The food, location and wait staff (especially "Kim S.") were spot on. Hope to return again soon! more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 01, 2016
Walk up to the window and order your food - enjoy the view while you wait for your food. This is a great place to hang out with friends to have a beer and some food. It's nice and beach-side casual enjoyed by tourists and locals alike. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 30, 2016
Great place love the vibe there. Food and drinks are great. Can't wait to go back. Gets crowed on weekends so be prepared to wait for a seat. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 30, 2016
Arrived and they parking lots were packed so was pleasantly surprised when we were seated immediately. Great meal! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 28, 2016
You come here to sit outside and watch the boats go by on a summer night at the shore. The food is typical seafood nothing to write home about. I did have the broiled scallops and the portion was huge as was the brownie sundae. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 27, 2016
This is a very nice restaurant and bar located right on the water. You can watch the fishing and pleasure boats on the bay from everywhere. Inside and out. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 25, 2016
Since it was a nice day we decided to go to the Patio Bar so we could sit by the water. We each ordered a seafood and fries lunch. Good but nothing special. The drinks were ok and at happy hour Friday prices. The best part was the local musical entertainment and watching a "yacht" get stuck on a sandbar by the channel and everyone aboard being 'rescued' by a tow boat. Made for a very pleasant lunch. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 22, 2016
Kick back and enjoy the Jersey Shore experience. Jack Baker's Wharfside Restaurant is a great place to end the day with a great meal and a great view. Eat outside on the patio, it is worth the wait. The service is excellent, the food, well worth the price. You will not be disappointed. We went there for Father's Day after a day at Monmouth Race Track. No, I did not win, but being with the family was winning enough! Spoke to the Hostess and she said 45 minutes, so we sat at the bar which is very comfortable and well stocked. The time passed fast and we were at table on the patio. WOW! The lobster, salmon, shrimp and calamari were 'out of this world'! Try it, and I believe you will return. We do at least 2 to 3 times a year. Happy Traveling! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 21, 2016
My daughter and Son-in-Law treated my wife and I this Father's Day.
We had the best pizza with crab topping. Raw bar shrimp and clams were awesome. Good service, good band. Beautiful day. G
ood time.
Pricey, yes. You pay for the experience! Probably will only go once or twice this summer. It gets really crowded for parking and sitting.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 19, 2016
Haven't been down to the shore in years. I went with two other friends for a late lunch (unfortunately we ended up having dinner which was a bit pricey). I also haven't had 'hush puppies' in so many years. I couldn't stop eating them! YUMMY! Our entrees came with a lovely antipasto salad, served table-side. This was a nice treat. Service was very good (Eric)(thank you). We sat & chatted for quite some time and enjoyed the ambience (right off the water, sea gulls screaming, but funny/entertaining). My crab cakes were very good, not too much filling and quite tasty. Hope to go back again before the season goes into high gear. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2016
As locals, we visit the inside restaurant of the Wharfside all year round. We prefer it during the off-season, when there are no crowds and the service is better.
But from early June, there is a
nother option - the adjoining Patio Bar, which also offers a limited menu of bar food.
The food is greasy and so-so. The service is basic. The prices are too high.
Nevertheless, the attraction here is the great location on the wide part of the Manasquan River, just west of the Inlet.
For us, the Mandatory Spring Visit to the Patio Bar is our Official Start of Summer.
--Pick a sunny day, preferably not on the weekend.
--Order a Corona, or a fruit juice and rum drink.
--Watch the seagulls flock on the sandbar.
--See the half-day fishing boats, and the occasional kayak, sailing by.
--Order another round of drinks.
--Drop both your blood pressure and your IQ by 20 points in an hour.
Try our Rite of Spring, and make it your annual tradition.
.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 09, 2016
Went to the Wharf side with friends, waitress Kimm, was very friendly and accommodating. Food was great and atmosphere was a 10. Can't wait to go back again!! more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 07, 2016
We went here on June 5th at about 4:45. Walked in and told the young lady that there will be 8 of us and she wouldn't seat us until the entire party was there. I finally had to tell her that they the two would be here soon they were setting up next door for a wedding that we were attending. Boy, she rolled her eyes and said follow me. No I didn't complain because everyone has a bad day and besides the manager witness it and just turned around.
If our waitress was going to be like that, then we all were ready to leave but he wasn't. I think his name was Joe. He was fabulous. He made us forget our front door welcome and turned it into a great place to eat.
My mahi-mahi was fantastic and everyone else seem to get shrimp stuffed with crabmeat or a sirloin and nobody complained. A little heavy on the salad dressing (not fast enough to say that's enough). Also they make them at the table. Didn't have time for a dessert but boy they sounded good.
more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 31, 2016
We went here on May 28 for our Anniversary. The food and service were excellent, especially since it was crowded on a Saturday. Arrived at 5 pm and walked right in, since we wanted seating inside rather than outside on the patio. Our server was Emily F, she was terrific. Food excellent. Parking was tough, as the parking also covers the outside Bar and the Lobster shanty Restaurant next door, but we managed to find a spot after circling a few times. more »
Page 13 of 27

Google reviews summary

4.5
465 reviews
5278
  
4135
  
352
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us