Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Wharfside

4.4
983 reviews
(Restaurants)
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

5on Trip Advisor, May 12, 2016
Went here for dinner. The food was excellent and the service was great. I had a coconut crusted Grouper that tasted like it had just been caught. The portion was huge and I will certainly go back. more »
5on Facebook, May 08, 2016
more »
4on Facebook, Apr 12, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Apr 10, 2016
My family and I went for Easter dinner here. It was really nice. The waiters and waitresses were very good. Everything was done well. The food and atmosphere was delicious and beautiful. We had a great time. I would recommend this restaurant either going for an evening out or for a holiday dinner. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Apr 09, 2016
Jack Baker owns several Shore area restaurants that have been favorites with locals for years. You will always get great food and drink at a reasonable price.
The Wharfside serves classic seafoo
d, steak and American dishes. The outdoor patio bar is very casual and laid back. Big Tiki bar, lots of tables, and usually a band playing. The sunset view overlooking the Manasquan River is breathtaking.
Great for families and couples alike. For more formal dining, head indoors or visit Jack's Lobster Shanty right next door.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Mar 27, 2016
Enjoyed the seafood special looking out over the water. Service was good but not so friendly. It was a good value I thought. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Feb 18, 2016
Caters to all tastes--with a view!
In the winter, the wharfside is cozy and warm.
In the spring, you can venture out to the deck.
In the summer it's the patio bar one of the mos
t popular entertainment spots in Point more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 18, 2016
We have been going here for years. The food is very good, very fresh seafood, and the streaks are also very good. They have an outdoor patio bar in the summer, gets very packed so get there early. Restaurant is on the water, with nice views. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jan 31, 2016
Returning from Atlantic City Airport we wanted some good NJ seafood. We found out that our go to favorite was closed for season. We tried Jack Bakers Wharf Side for 1st time. Tried the early menu.
/>The table side antipasto salad was made to order and was very good.
The entrees were so so. Coconut Shrimp a plus but Baked Stuffed Flounder had no taste, Sides so 1980's, Baked ,Mashed, Rice or Mix Vegetables. Nice that dessert is included however our chocolate pudding was instant Jello type . Decaf coffee tasted burnt.
At $19.00 a person, water views, nice staff and decent meal it OK.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 18, 2016
They offer a happy hour that lasts from 4 pm to closing on weekdays. So we decided to go with friends a few times. Seated at the bar or at the bar tables was fine for us. We ordered from the bar menu for both drinks and light bar food. The fish tacos were very good, the flounder sandwich excellent. the burgers were good as well. An inexpensive night out for us for sure. We will be back. It is somewhat local for us. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Bill for sharing your experience. For future planning please note that our winter happy hour is available in the bar area 7 days a week from 4pm to closing. It's a great way to enjoy a bite and drinks with your friends without breaking the bank. Cheers!
4on Trip Advisor, Dec 31, 2015
Great views and service.
We take our toddler and parents with us all the time.
Lots of seniors here, and kid friendly (lobster chairs provided).....
Our son looks forward to the view
s (watching the fish boats) and his fruit salad and bread basket that arrives with his kid menu.
Food is basic shore cuisine, not fancy. We usually have crab cakes or burgers and of course their signature antipasto salads prepared at your table.
Don't miss this Jersey Shore staple!
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 22, 2015
Great food. Great service. Great view. Love this place. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Dec 20, 2015
Unfortunately not much in the way of the quality of food has changed since the last time I visited. The food is unimpressive and the wait staff inattentive. Maybe because I go normally off-season, but service should always be good, not just seasonal. This time I had a light lunch comprised of the just so, so Lobster Salad Roll. It's hard to even discern the taste of the lobster and I remember last time having a large dinner here and again, nothing outstanding.
However, since they have wrap around large windows over-looking the causeway/inlet, I recommend coming for some appetizers and drinks and watch the boats go by. There are much better sources for a memorable dinner or lunch in the area and apparently their rating reflects that. Hope they can bring it round.
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Dec 14, 2015
Have not been here for 2 year's because of the poor quality food. I found it to be acceptable. The salad was very good, my wifes stuffed flounder was better than just acceptable and my halibut happened to be pretty good. They could use a better cook or just send the current chief to cooking school and you could have a good place. The view and service are a plus more »
3on Facebook, Dec 01, 2015
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Nov 13, 2015
Lovely water view, . Big salads, great soups and try the coconut shrimp. This place is perfect for families, couples or solos. more »
3on Facebook, Nov 10, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2015
Wonderful meal! Will make it a tradition to go here more often especially in the summer more »
5on Facebook, Nov 07, 2015
Always our go to place. .had our wedding bunch here 30 yrs ago! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 06, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 01, 2015
Love the place love the 5 to close happy hour they have the best lobster bisque And really great food one of our favorites more »
Business Response:
Guess what John we have GREAT news for you. Happy Hour starts at 4pm!! :-)
4on Facebook, Oct 29, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 26, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 23, 2015
It is our favorite restaurant! We spent all our special occasions there. Love the food! more »
Page 13 of 25

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »

Review summary

5  541
4  320
3  122
2  
1  
4.4
983 reviews
Contact Us