Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1012 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1012 reviews
5561
  
4327
  
3124
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 381 reviews4.5
  • 312 reviews4.2
  • 306 reviews4.6
  • Show All
4on Trip Advisor, Mar 03, 2018
My favorite water view of all of the water restaurant locations around.
The food is good. Cant say it is better than some but I can say that I love the location of this place.
Brought a fr
iend that was visiting here for lunch in the summer because it is so lovely and not a noisey waterway location to sit and relax. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 25, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 23, 2018
Great food and service. Beautiful location and atmosphere. One of my favorite restaurants in Pt. Pleasant Beach! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 23, 2018
Fabulous as always! Excellent food...Excellent service...Excellent views!❤️ more »
4on Facebook, Feb 22, 2018
The fish and chips and lobster roll were excellent. more »
3on Facebook, Feb 22, 2018
Sitting outside in February was very nice. Unfortunately my fish came out raw. Management fixed it right away, but the food is average at best. more »
4on Facebook, Feb 19, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2018
more »
5on Reviews, Feb 11, 2018
Awesome !!!! Love to go # One of my favorite places to eat # 2 Would be the Woodchucks BBQ. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 22, 2018
Like the Shrimp Box? You'll like Wharfside
Since the Shrimp Box (one of my favorite summer time haunts) is closed for the winter, we decided to try Wharfside. Plenty of parking available (g
ood start) and seated immediately by the window (even better start).
The prix fixe selection is was great. Good Manhattan clam chowder to start. Before we knew it we had fritters, garlic bread and cole slaw on the table to munch. Excellent wine selection. All of us ordered the broiled seafood medley (cod, scallops and shrimp). The shrimp was a little over cooked but the scallops and cod were perfect. Seasonal vegetables nicely were, well, nicely seasoned. Deciding to order the key lime pie for dessert (at $2.00 extra charge) we were delighted to see the size of the slice. Much larger than I've had in other restaurants. And it was sooo good.
Wait staff is attentive but not intrusive. We were able to sit and talk a while after eating. The waiter even joked that he was waiting for us to remove the peppermints from on top of the check folder so he would know we were ready to pay.
Very good experience and a wonderful afternoon.
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 21, 2018
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jan 19, 2018
Impromptu Celebration DInner
Getting a good oncology report from a friend, we decided to celebrate with a dinner. Knowing they liked seafood, we opted for the Wharfside. The views were wonderful
. The servers prompt, helpful and courteous. Water glasses were kept full and refills of the signature hush puppy & roll basket were as plentiful. The New England Clam Chowder and the Manhattan Clam Chowder were equally delicious. Salads were prepared fresh at table side. Food portions were satisfying and received hot and perfectly cooked. We were allowed a leisurely pace to relish our time together and our meal. Desserts were scrumptious. A definite "Go To" venue for special dinners. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 16, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 29, 2017
Beautiful views, great food, professional servers. Was visiting for the holidays and it was our groups first time here. It didn't disappoint. I would certainly come back. Best fritters I ever are and I live in NC. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Dec 25, 2017
Oysters Rockefeller off the charts! Another Seafood Heaven!!
Hard to beat the view (make sure you request a table next to the windows), but the seafood does just that! Our party of six enjoyed a
great variety of goodies and everyone was pleased. more »
5on Facebook, Dec 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 24, 2017
Service was excellent our waitress Rachael was awesome food was very great will see you again soon more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 23, 2017
The service was excellent this year. The food was very good. We had the turkey dinner package for $26 each. Tasty. Good quality and excellent service overlooking the water. Only negative was the smell of smoke on the waitress but she was wonderful and smiled through the whole service. Yes more »
5on Facebook, Nov 19, 2017
Food was great!! We took my girlfriends 92 year old grandmother there for her birthday. I would totally recommend this place!!! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 12, 2017
Loved!!! We went there tonight and we're SO pleased that we did!!! The food was plentiful, fresh and cooked perfectly. Our server, Lisa, was delightful, attentive, she had a great smile and sense of humor. She made the evening worth the trip (we drove an hour and a half...I'd do it again) The food came out promptly, the salad was delicious, the chowder some of the best I've ever had... very pleased!!! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 05, 2017
Great seafood wonderful service fair prices great view by the waterfront more »
5on Facebook, Oct 29, 2017
First time my husband and I ate here and it was fantastic! Our first waitress was terrible but I guess the young lady's shift was over and we had Joe (I think that was his name) he was fantastic. He definitely turned it around with his service. We will definitely go back again! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 28, 2017
enjoyed it. Great service and staff. loved the atmosphere too... more »
5on Facebook, Oct 27, 2017
more »
Page 2 of 26

Google reviews summary

4.5
381 reviews
5225
  
4113
  
343
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us