Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1121 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1121 reviews
5631
  
4355
  
3135
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 465 reviews4.5
  • 327 reviews4.2
  • 316 reviews4.6
  • Show All
5on Facebook, May 20, 2018
more »
4on Facebook, May 11, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, May 08, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, May 06, 2018
more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 05, 2018
Lunch with family
Don’t believe all the negative reviews the fish and chips was fresh and fabulous. We sat outside by the dock and enjoyed the fresh air along with the sea gulls. Service was e
xcellent more »
5on Facebook, May 03, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 22, 2018
I had the Chicken Antonio. The food was delicious and our server was excellent. Her name is Meredith and she was very polite and professional. Can’t wait to go back again. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 22, 2018
I love the Wharfside have been going there for years. Have never been disappointed and the staff is wonderful. more »
3on Facebook, Apr 22, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2018
Always a great place to eat! We've been going there for over 20 years. The food and ambiance are always wonderful. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 15, 2018
We have been here 3 times! I am looking forward to our next visit! The Manhattan soup is amazing! The Cole slaw is fresh! The corn fitters and bread were delicious! Fish is also fresh and fantastic! Shout out to our waiter Nick! He did an excellent job! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 10, 2018
more »
3on Trip Advisor, Apr 09, 2018
Expected better
Had the combo shrimp. fish & scallops. Broiled and they were all like rubber. Baked potato was not completely done. Service was good. Manhattan Chowder & Key Lime pie were excell
ent. more »
4on Facebook, Apr 08, 2018
Food was very good. Our waitress was the best! We arrived in time to get the early bird specials. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 05, 2018
Had the surf and turf filet and lobster tail it came out perfect and our server mike was just a delight. Also loved the seating next to the water. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 02, 2018
My family and I came here for Easter and had dinner on the patio.This has been a tradition for several years and we have always had a great time.The food is awesome and the servers are very accommodating.Even if it’s cold out we still sit on the patio because they have the heaters going.Great place would highly recommend.... And not to mention the view is beautiful.... more »
3on Reviews, Apr 02, 2018
Our family has a tradition of dining Wharfside for Easter. This tradition has gone on for years. This Easter we arrived at the restaurant in time for our reservations for 12 at 6:00. We were seated in the side room. There was another very large party in the room. The noise level was such that we couldn't hear the person sitting next to us. Then came the food. The serving sizes were very small. Even the sides of French fries were tiny maybe 10 fries.My wife ordered a Lobster Roll. The lobster was so tough/chewy she could not eat most of it. Most of us were still hungry when the meal was over. My wife and I eat at the Wharfside all year long and have never been served such a small portion. Wharfside is our "go to" restaurant for us for all occasions. The wait staff was fabulous. They did all the they could to make our experience a good one. I also do not blame the other party. We should not have been seated in a room with such a large party.
We were given dessert on the house because of the noise. It was a very nice gesture, but it should not have been necessary.
more »
4on Facebook, Mar 19, 2018
more »
4on Facebook, Mar 18, 2018
more »
4on Facebook, Mar 12, 2018
Not really the greatest I’ve ever had, but it was good. Little pricey for the portion size. Good view while you eat tho. more »
4on Facebook, Mar 12, 2018
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Mar 12, 2018
Beautiful waterfront view to go along with very good seafood dinners
We were so pleased to find such a lovely place to dine during off-season at the shore. We were seated at a window booth in ti
me for the earlybird dinner specials and were pleased with the selection and freshness of the seafood. Our server, Justine, was so pleasant and efficient...she set the tone for a fun dining experience. The view from the diningroom windows was awesome...loved watching the fishing boats and seagulls go by in between our courses being served. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 10, 2018
Love Wharfside. Always enjoy when the salad cart comes over to start my meal. Had the stuffed salmon special...delicious! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Mar 05, 2018
Pleasant Surprise
We had my mother-in-law's 87th Birthday here 2/24/18. We selected the Wharfside because we had to accommodate a large group. I was not optimistic about the quality of serv
ice or the food with a large facility like this.
Although, they were very busy that evening, our server was excellent and attentive and never left anyone waiting to long for anything. Also, the quality of the food exceeded my expectations for such a large venue putting out hundreds of dinners. It was a good value for your money. The only ding I would give the Wharfside, was it was a bit noisy due to the large dinning room. But that is only my opinion.
more »
Page 2 of 27

Google reviews summary

4.5
465 reviews
5278
  
4135
  
352
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us