Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Wharfside

4.4
857 reviews
(Restaurants)
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 892-9100

Write a review

5on Google, Oct 01, 2017
Great place to go when you want to enjoy the live music Outdoors. And the wharfside October 8th, 2017 they start their happy hour 4 p.m. till closing. Food and drinks. more »
3on Google, Oct 01, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 30, 2017
The Wharfside is open all year even on most holidays. The food is always delicious and the menu is varied.
In the summer their deck is a great place to have lunch and watch the river traffic whi
le you eat. It is possible to bring your boat up to the Patio Bar to have lunch or dinner. We enjoy both places although the menu at the Patio is limited.
Our youngest granddaughter will choose to eat here if given the opportunity when she visits at any time.
The lobster bisque is excellent, corn puff biscuits are great, fresh fish cannot be beaten. Menu is extensive. Manhatten Clam
Chowder is perhaps their most famous item on the menu. It has not changed in the 52 years that we have been eating at Jack Baker's restaurants.
They also have the ability to hold small private parties. They do not take reservations.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 29, 2017
Because we were there during the week in September , there was no real wait time( even though it was crowded). We asked & received a table at the window. Waitress was very accommodating-drinks were good . Onion soup was hot & shrimp cocktail was a nice size & tasty. Fried shrimp & crab cakes were ordered as our main meal. The fried shrimp were great but the crab cakes were cold- sent them back along with the potato . Replacement crab cakes came back very hot but overdone & now the baked potatoes was hard & difficult to cut. I gave this a four based on one meal not the other & previous visits- hopefully this was just an off night more »
4on Google, Sep 28, 2017
Good food and service more »
3on Google, Sep 26, 2017
more »
3on Google, Sep 26, 2017
more »
4on Google, Sep 25, 2017
more »
4on Google, Sep 24, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Sep 24, 2017
more »
4on Google, Sep 24, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 22, 2017
I've been here several times and it still is great. We decided to eat outside on the patio this time and it turned out to be a great idea. It's all covered with a roof and it was very pleasant and the view of the water and the boats coming in and out was very entertaining. We were a party of 4 and none of us had any complaints. I started out with a cup of New England chowder and then had the Wharfside Pasta and both were excellent. The pasta came with jumbo shrimp and scallops along with veggies and a delicious "scampi" tasting sauce. I definitely would order this dish again! The prices are reasonable for the quality of the food they offer. Will definitely be back! more »
5on Google, Sep 21, 2017
My name is Jeffrey kowaleski more »
4on Google, Sep 20, 2017
Great service, great food. more »
5on Google, Sep 20, 2017
Visiting for over 20 years, one of the best places to relax, have a glass of wine and dine. Take a walk on the point. Pleasant beach board walk, we drive 1 hour from central new jersey and back. Well worth the trip. more »
4on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
Everything was excellent... From the Stuffed Mushrooms to the Lobster Tails & Coconut Shrimp... more »
5on Google, Sep 18, 2017
Love this place!!! Food is always delish and great view.... more »
5on Google, Sep 18, 2017
(Translated by Google) Excellent restaurant, naisvezhayshaya almost any moreprodukty.Tseny within a reasonable but not cheap
(Original) Отличный ресторан,наисвежайшие
практически любые морепродукты.Цены в пределах разумного но не дешево more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
more »
Page 3 of 35

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »

Review summary

5  468
4  284
3  105
2  
1  
4.4
857 reviews
Contact Us