Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1121 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1121 reviews
5631
  
4355
  
3135
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 465 reviews4.5
  • 327 reviews4.2
  • 316 reviews4.6
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Oct 26, 2017
Lovely restaurant! Great service! Wednesdays, half price bottles of great wines! Beautiful view by the water. Nice friendly staff . Definitely will return more »
4on Facebook, Oct 22, 2017
Love the lobster bisque. Actually has pieces of lobster in it. Have been coming here for many years. We like to sit in the bar area and watch the boats come in and the sunsets. Food is good but being on the water is what makes it better. Great happy hour in the off season. One of our favorites more »
Business Response:
Thanks for sharing Diane. we appreciate it!
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 17, 2017
We rented the room upstairs for my son's rehearsal dinner We were able to pick out food for a buffet style dinner. We had seafood, chicken and beef all of which was delicious. The service was great. Would definitely recommend this place room can hold up to fifty people and overlooks bay. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 15, 2017
My first time here. It was delicious and our waiter was great. I’ll be back more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2017
Lobster bisque always a good choice, scallops were great but be prepared for the check $90 for 2 with one glass of wine. A much better choice in the off season. more »
Business Response:
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal Bill. You should come and try out our new Happy Hour available daily from 4pm to close in the bar area. It's OFF the HOOK!
5on Facebook, Oct 09, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 08, 2017
Was one of the best restaurants, I've been to in a while. The food, service and prices were great. I found a new favorite place ! Thank you. I also love that they're open all year round ! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Barbara for sharing your experience. Have you tried out our new Happy Hour? It's available daily from 4pm to close in our bar area. It's a perfect spot to grab a bite + a drink and watch the boats go by!
5on Facebook, Oct 08, 2017
Best place ever! Food is fresh and sooo delicious! Nice view, good people. Thank you! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Zina for stopping in!
5on Facebook, Oct 02, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 30, 2017
The Wharfside is open all year even on most holidays. The food is always delicious and the menu is varied.
In the summer their deck is a great place to have lunch and watch the river traffic whi
le you eat. It is possible to bring your boat up to the Patio Bar to have lunch or dinner. We enjoy both places although the menu at the Patio is limited.
Our youngest granddaughter will choose to eat here if given the opportunity when she visits at any time.
The lobster bisque is excellent, corn puff biscuits are great, fresh fish cannot be beaten. Menu is extensive. Manhatten Clam
Chowder is perhaps their most famous item on the menu. It has not changed in the 52 years that we have been eating at Jack Baker's restaurants.
They also have the ability to hold small private parties. They do not take reservations.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 29, 2017
Because we were there during the week in September , there was no real wait time( even though it was crowded). We asked & received a table at the window. Waitress was very accommodating-drinks were good . Onion soup was hot & shrimp cocktail was a nice size & tasty. Fried shrimp & crab cakes were ordered as our main meal. The fried shrimp were great but the crab cakes were cold- sent them back along with the potato . Replacement crab cakes came back very hot but overdone & now the baked potatoes was hard & difficult to cut. I gave this a four based on one meal not the other & previous visits- hopefully this was just an off night more »
4on Facebook, Sep 24, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 23, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 22, 2017
I've been here several times and it still is great. We decided to eat outside on the patio this time and it turned out to be a great idea. It's all covered with a roof and it was very pleasant and the view of the water and the boats coming in and out was very entertaining. We were a party of 4 and none of us had any complaints. I started out with a cup of New England chowder and then had the Wharfside Pasta and both were excellent. The pasta came with jumbo shrimp and scallops along with veggies and a delicious "scampi" tasting sauce. I definitely would order this dish again! The prices are reasonable for the quality of the food they offer. Will definitely be back! more »
4on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
Everything was excellent... From the Stuffed Mushrooms to the Lobster Tails & Coconut Shrimp... more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 18, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 14, 2017
Met some colleagues at the bar and ate some appetizers. They were delish and although I personally don't drink, I was told the prices were good. We went on a teacher's thank you day so I believe they were comparable to Happy Hour prices. You are on the water with decent views and there was good music playing. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Sep 13, 2017
i was pleasantly surprised the view was great, a band was playing and i was totally relaxed...will definetily come back! Food was bar like quality..nothing great but was good! I did not eat inside so I can not compare! Drinks were good coming back soon! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 12, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 12, 2017
No matter what you're looking for, you'll find it here! Drinks, bar food, music and sun at the patio bar or drinks, excellent dinners and quiet atmosphere in the restaurant!! We've consistently eaten on the patio after fishing, but this trip at in the restaurant and loved it!! more »
4on Facebook, Sep 12, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 10, 2017
more »
Page 4 of 27

Google reviews summary

4.5
465 reviews
5278
  
4135
  
352
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us