Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number


951 reviews
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 892-9100

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
more »
3on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
The view and atmosphere are great. Food is overpriced for quality, service is average and can be loud so if you like quiet your out. But as always say to my family when we go there you go for the view and atmosphere we like and food is acceptable. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for stopping in Andrew. We're happy to hear you enjoy our views + atmosphere.
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2017
The fried shrimp were delicious! We had excellent service & a very enjoyable meal. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Julie, we appreciate it! Happy to hear you had a great time here!
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 23, 2017
Four of us went for a late afternoon meal on a hot sunny day. It was very busy at the restaurant but we were fairly quickly shown to a nice table outside right by the water. The location was great and on a nice sunny day the view over the water was just right. Amy was our waitress and she was friendly, attentive, chatty and looked after us very well. Drinks arrived promptly, and the menu choice is very good. The shrimp cocktails and 1/2 shell clams were delicious, and the main course choices of salmon, flounder and linguini were well prepared, cooked well and displayed very professionally. I particularly liked the brussel sprouts with my meal. Desserts were plentiful and delicious and rounded off a very nice meal. It's not adventurous cooking, but well cooked and tasty food served well is fine by us. We did not feel rushed at all even though there were a lot of people waiting for tables, and Amy made sure we had what we wanted when we wanted it. We had a very enjoyable couple of hours there and would go back. Recommended. more »
4on Facebook, Jun 21, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2017
Although parking was almost impossible to find and the outdoor bar looked crowded on a Sunday at lunchtime, the indoor area with great views of the inlet was pleasantly quiet and we were seated immediately. Since this was just prior to Memorial Day, it will most likely be more crowded as the summer heats up at the Jersey Shore. The menu was varied featuring many of Jack Baker's well known seafood dishes. An excellent list of reasonably priced specials that included soup to desert were too good to pass up. We all ordered these and the patient waitress answered all questions and was very attentive during our stay -- not rushing us when she saw we were chatting it up. All in all a very pleasant lunch. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2017
We wanted to have cocktails for Fathers Day, so decided to stop by the patio bar for some rum buckets. The patio is overlooking the inlet, so beautiful view. We had no idea
They had a band playi
ng, and they are amazing, The Eddie Testa Band, if you like Bruce then you will love this band. All the artists were incredible, will go back to listen to this band. Just had cocktails and appetizers both were good. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 14, 2017
Go during the week, get there early for excellent seating with a view. If you like seafood there are many choices. Your dinner comes with the most delicious corn poppers, italian bread, cole slaw and soup or salad. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 14, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 12, 2017
Great food including lobster roll and soft shell crab. The Patio Bar afterwards was delightful with tremendous crowds and awesome band (Phil Engels Band). more »
5on Facebook, Jun 11, 2017
Phenomenal food and even better service! George was our server - very pleasant and on top of things. We enjoyed dinner on the water and we were in and out in just an our! Can't beat fresh seafood! more »
Business Response:
Thank you Ashely for sharing your experience!
5on Facebook, Jun 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 06, 2017
The food was delicious. Waitress Amanda was attentive and nicr. We got there for an early dinner. A few boats went by. Very cold day today. more »
4on Facebook, Jun 04, 2017
great food and service! fun loud party atmosphere on the deck, long wait - reservations recommended. more »
5on Facebook, May 30, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 30, 2017
Sitting at the patio bar, watching the boat traffic and sunset, music, snacks, and friends....a great end to any day. Very professional and on top of it bar staff. more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, May 24, 2017
more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 22, 2017
the drinks were just right and the food hit the spot. We had a few appetizers and shared. The band outside was a great added feature. more »
4on Facebook, May 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 19, 2017
Food was great, as always! We just loved watching the boats in the bay, some docking to eat, too! I had the coconut shrimp and the mango/jalapeno dipping sauce was outrageous! Go Visit when you are in the Pt Pleasant/Seaside Heights area! You'll be glad you did! more »
3on Trip Advisor, May 16, 2017
Fresh seafood, but nothing too creative in the preparation or presentation. I've visited before, and very much enjoyed sitting outside on the patio bar and enjoying some live music with my meal and drinks, but this last visit took place during a very rainy day, and besides not being able to enjoy the location as we were inside and away from the views, many leaks in the building were apparent. There were buckets and trays trying unsuccessfully to catch all the drips, and tables had to be moved through the meal to avoid some, so the atmosphere left much to be desired. I wouldn't come back if sitting outside is not practical or available. more »
3on Trip Advisor, May 16, 2017
Atomsphere was perfect. Relaxing and with great views. Enjoyed not being rushed but realized that it was just slow service.... good that i enjoy sharing time with my girls otherwise probably 2 stars. more »
4on Trip Advisor, May 16, 2017
Stopped in on a Monday night to help a friend celebrate her birthday and Jack Baker's Wharfside did not disappoint! By no means was the restaurant crowded but it wasn't empty either. We requested a water view and were seated immediately. The booth was tiny and cramped but the view was great. We asked the hostess if we could find better, more comfortable, less cramped seating and she accommodated us quickly and with a smile. She asked our preference and suggested a high top in the bar. Perfect! Once seated our waiter was attentive and as accommodating as well. A "forty something" birthday girl can be difficult, demanding, and usually wants what she wants when she wants. Our server seemed to be able to read our birthday girl well and attended to each and every request with a smile and without hesitation. We ordered several appetizers instead of dinners. Blueprint oysters, steamed clams, coconut shrimp, stuffed mushrooms, and the calamari. Oysters could have been colder but were plump and flavorful. Our steamers were a bit mucky but a quick rinse in the clam broth and we were good to go. The coconut shrimp were "tropically" delicious but the stuffed mushrooms fell a bit flat. The hit of the evening, and what I would highly recommend was the smoked white fish dip! Lightly smoked, slightly salty, fresh and served with cucumber slices, crackers and sliced bread. Just to push it one notch higher the dish came with pickled red onions, capers and Gerkin pickles. A fair selection of wines and a full bar made our "forty something" birthday girl happy. As a local, I will go back for the smoked white fish, again and again. more »
Page 6 of 25


101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm


Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »

Review summary

5  522
4  312
3  117
951 reviews
Contact Us