Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1121 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1121 reviews
5631
  
4355
  
3135
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 465 reviews4.5
  • 327 reviews4.2
  • 316 reviews4.6
  • Show All
3on Trip Advisor, Jul 22, 2017
I've been to this place many times years ago, not much has changed. Huge deck with tables and large bar, live music and a nice view of Cooks Creek inlet and some of the fishing boats. i think most people would find it entertaining if they went with a group, but as a couple, not so much. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 21, 2017
I went there for my dad's birthday with my family, my brothers girlfriend and my boyfriend. It was awesome. The band was great, food and service was great. I would definitely go back there. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 17, 2017
From the food to the beautiful views to the staff everything was perfect this is not our first time to this restaurant and it certainly won't be the last! Highly recommend it to anyone looking for seafood. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Jul 16, 2017
My son and I were very pleased with the food and service on 7/15/2017. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 13, 2017
I went with my son for lunch. We both had the seafood combo. It was fabulous. The staff was polite. The waiter was excellent. The view was spectacular. Cannot wait to go back again. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 10, 2017
Such a awesome place for friends & family
Great service and good fast food... music too!!!! the band was great
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 10, 2017
Originally tried for outdoor seats at the Patio Bar but the bar was too busy. As we were heading home and didn't want to wait, we opted for an indoor table - got a great view and great service. The corn fritters are amazing and the fish and chips were lightly battered and delicious. Portion so large that I had it for dinner the next evening as well. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
the staff was attentive but not annoying
the food was excellent and plentiful
the view was beautiful
parking, well, I suggest you get there early.
still, overall, a wonderful d
ining experience. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Bill, we appreciate that!
5on Facebook, Jul 05, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much Lisa, we appreciate the kind words! Hope to see you back in again soon!
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 02, 2017
The customer service was extraordinary. We were told that it would take 30-40 minutes for outdoor seating, but it was worth it. We had a great view of the July fireworks. Great beach side seating. The food was awesome. It begins with a basket of fresh garlic bread and fresh hot Zeppoles. The wine by the bottle was inexpensive. I had the Tuna special, Amy wife had the fresh local flounder and a friend had the Halibut special. If there is a heaven, that is how fish is prepared. The desserts were incredible, too. The key lime pie was one of the best I've ever had and the Rice pudding was phenomenal. This is my new favorite restaurant. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 29, 2017
I have been there a few times over the last few years and each time has been excellent! The atmosphere, the music, the staff and of course the food has always been amazing! Perfect spot for a romantic date night or dinner with family and friends. I always recommend this place! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Nikole, glad to hear we are your go to spot when you're in the area! Hope to see you in again soon!
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 28, 2017
Sat outside and heard music from
Patio Bar next door. This is our 3rd visit. Great service great food. Iwe each got oysters Rockefeller - the best ever. Salad is made at your table side. I had s
callop dinner and it was perfect Tge photo is if the oysters !!! Yummy !!! more »
4on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
Having been born and raised in the area I have been coming here for longer than I care to admit. The quality of service and the food has gone from great to good to not so good and back again over the years, right now it is in a very good place, we were here just last night. I much prefer coming here when everyone has gone home, a chilly late fall, early winter afternoon is the best. Stuffed shrimp and scallops were cooked perfectly, key lime pie was delish. more »
Business Response:
Delilah, thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear that you're enjoying our food + service. Look forward to seeing you again in the fall!
5on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
more »
3on Facebook, Jun 26, 2017
The view and atmosphere are great. Food is overpriced for quality, service is average and can be loud so if you like quiet your out. But as always say to my family when we go there you go for the view and atmosphere we like and food is acceptable. more »
Business Response:
Thanks for stopping in Andrew. We're happy to hear you enjoy our views + atmosphere.
5on Facebook, Jun 25, 2017
The fried shrimp were delicious! We had excellent service & a very enjoyable meal. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Julie, we appreciate it! Happy to hear you had a great time here!
4on Trip Advisor, Jun 23, 2017
Four of us went for a late afternoon meal on a hot sunny day. It was very busy at the restaurant but we were fairly quickly shown to a nice table outside right by the water. The location was great and on a nice sunny day the view over the water was just right. Amy was our waitress and she was friendly, attentive, chatty and looked after us very well. Drinks arrived promptly, and the menu choice is very good. The shrimp cocktails and 1/2 shell clams were delicious, and the main course choices of salmon, flounder and linguini were well prepared, cooked well and displayed very professionally. I particularly liked the brussel sprouts with my meal. Desserts were plentiful and delicious and rounded off a very nice meal. It's not adventurous cooking, but well cooked and tasty food served well is fine by us. We did not feel rushed at all even though there were a lot of people waiting for tables, and Amy made sure we had what we wanted when we wanted it. We had a very enjoyable couple of hours there and would go back. Recommended. more »
4on Facebook, Jun 21, 2017
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2017
Although parking was almost impossible to find and the outdoor bar looked crowded on a Sunday at lunchtime, the indoor area with great views of the inlet was pleasantly quiet and we were seated immediately. Since this was just prior to Memorial Day, it will most likely be more crowded as the summer heats up at the Jersey Shore. The menu was varied featuring many of Jack Baker's well known seafood dishes. An excellent list of reasonably priced specials that included soup to desert were too good to pass up. We all ordered these and the patient waitress answered all questions and was very attentive during our stay -- not rushing us when she saw we were chatting it up. All in all a very pleasant lunch. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Jun 18, 2017
We wanted to have cocktails for Fathers Day, so decided to stop by the patio bar for some rum buckets. The patio is overlooking the inlet, so beautiful view. We had no idea
They had a band playi
ng, and they are amazing, The Eddie Testa Band, if you like Bruce then you will love this band. All the artists were incredible, will go back to listen to this band. Just had cocktails and appetizers both were good. more »
Page 7 of 27

Google reviews summary

4.5
465 reviews
5278
  
4135
  
352
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us