Wharfside | Restaurants in 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number
Edit

Wharfside

4.4
822 reviews
(Restaurants)
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 892-9100

Write a review

4on Trip Advisor, Jul 10, 2017
Such a awesome place for friends & family
Great service and good fast food... music too!!!! the band was great
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jul 10, 2017
Originally tried for outdoor seats at the Patio Bar but the bar was too busy. As we were heading home and didn't want to wait, we opted for an indoor table - got a great view and great service. The corn fritters are amazing and the fish and chips were lightly battered and delicious. Portion so large that I had it for dinner the next evening as well. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2017
the staff was attentive but not annoying
the food was excellent and plentiful
the view was beautiful
parking, well, I suggest you get there early.
still, overall, a wonderful d
ining experience. more »
Business Response:
Thanks Bill, we appreciate that!
5on Facebook, Jul 05, 2017
more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much Lisa, we appreciate the kind words! Hope to see you back in again soon!
5on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Excellent. ... Dinner was great.. Loved the Ahi Tuna. The water view was perfect. more »
5on Google, Jul 04, 2017
This is a wonderful restaurant. My grandmother knew Jack Baker back in the day. Every time I've come here the food has been excellent and the staff friendly and welcoming. If you're in Point Pleasant, this is a great place to visit. more »
4on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Busy but great food and service more »
4on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Great summer shore outdoor dining experience. Great food. Friendly staff more »
3on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Good place, but bartenders are hit and miss. Some friendly some not so much. more »
4on Google, Jul 04, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Great food and view of the water...inside and outside dining. more »
4on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Great service, great outdoor eating area, we have had better seafood. Not bad but not the best we have had. more »
3on Google, Jul 04, 2017
more »
3on Google, Jul 04, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jul 04, 2017
Nice place for summer more »
5on Trip Advisor, Jul 02, 2017
The customer service was extraordinary. We were told that it would take 30-40 minutes for outdoor seating, but it was worth it. We had a great view of the July fireworks. Great beach side seating. The food was awesome. It begins with a basket of fresh garlic bread and fresh hot Zeppoles. The wine by the bottle was inexpensive. I had the Tuna special, Amy wife had the fresh local flounder and a friend had the Halibut special. If there is a heaven, that is how fish is prepared. The desserts were incredible, too. The key lime pie was one of the best I've ever had and the Rice pudding was phenomenal. This is my new favorite restaurant. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 29, 2017
I have been there a few times over the last few years and each time has been excellent! The atmosphere, the music, the staff and of course the food has always been amazing! Perfect spot for a romantic date night or dinner with family and friends. I always recommend this place! more »
Business Response:
Thanks Nikole, glad to hear we are your go to spot when you're in the area! Hope to see you in again soon!
5on Trip Advisor, Jun 28, 2017
Sat outside and heard music from
Patio Bar next door. This is our 3rd visit. Great service great food. Iwe each got oysters Rockefeller - the best ever. Salad is made at your table side. I had s
callop dinner and it was perfect Tge photo is if the oysters !!! Yummy !!! more »
3on Google, Jun 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
Love the Patio Bar anytime... The bands make the experience more enjoyable. Beautiful sunsets too. more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
Very good food and service was great. Highly recommend. more »
4on Google, Jun 27, 2017
Service was excellent, worth timing for the prix fixe menu more »
Page 9 of 33

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »

Review summary

5  440
4  277
3  105
2  
1  
4.4
822 reviews
Contact Us