Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number

Wharfside

4.4
1012 reviews
Restaurants
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(732) 892-9100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.4
1012 reviews
5561
  
4327
  
3124
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 381 reviews4.5
  • 312 reviews4.2
  • 306 reviews4.6
  • Show All
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 14, 2017
First class service and excellent food. Defiantly a must if uour in the area. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 14, 2017
This our favorite local restaurant. Food is excellent as well as the service. My husband who loves steak, has the best here. All the fish is very good, especially shrimp. They are very accommodating. They have a great outdoor patio bar in the summer. If they are busy, go next door to lobster shanty ( sister restaurant ) also excellent. We've eaten here for years and had several occasions here. more »
5on Trip Advisor, Feb 13, 2017
The food is always good. We enjoy going out on the patio bar afterwards to enjoy the rest of the evening, weather permitting. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 12, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 12, 2017
LOVE LOVE LOVE Jack Baker's Wharfside. Never had a bad meal..never had bad service...............always excellent!! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Feb 07, 2017
Six of us (four adults and two children) arrived at opening time on a Sunday for a meal. We were seated in a small booth across an aisle from the four-person booths on beautiful Manasquan Inlet. We ordered from the Wharfside's early bird menu and the children's menu. The children were provided with coloring material to keep them entertained and their meals, including a lobster, arrived quickly. The early bird menu included a salad, which was very very good. But, the space in our booth was limited. We had to twist to find room to eat. The main courses included two fish meals, an apricot chicken and beef Stroganoff. The fish meals were very good, the apricot chicken was good and the beef Stroganoff was not nearly as good as I personally make. My wife and I have dined numbers of times at Wharfside. Based on the previous visits I would recommend any fish or shellfish meal. But, do not order the beef. This also supports John's sixth rule of dining, "Do not order a meal that you can prepare yourself and be proud of."
Note: The restaurant has circular tables which will comfortably seat six to ten people. These are located in the middle of the restaurant far away from its fabulous views. If you do come with a party of six, give up and ask for one of these.
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 04, 2017
Best happy hours at the shore every day bartenders are great. more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 28, 2017
Wharfside is s popular spot for hanging with friends and enjoying some music when there is a band playing. It overlooks the Manasquan River and can get very crowded during peak hours. I go there a few times per year. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 22, 2017
Always my go to.....I have been going there for many years.... more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 22, 2017
Quickly seated by a window with a view, super salad and entree, good deserts.
The wait staff was attentive and always ready with drinks and refills.
They even have our side seating for the
adventurous more »
4on Trip Advisor, Jan 21, 2017
We have been eating at the Wharfside for years and have never had a bad meal. It is an easy restaurant to dine in because they are really on the ball with service. For the past 7 years we have been dining there with young children and they quickly bring out a fruit cup for them (everyone knows that a full mouth is a quiet one). The salad is always fresh and served table side. The bread basket has two options- fried corn fritters and parmesan toast- both very yummy. The view is gorgeous and the fish is always fresh. Highly recommend the stuffed flounder. more »
4on Facebook, Jan 16, 2017
First time at restaurant and enjoyed the food. Wife had rice pudding for desert snd thought it was pricey more »
5on Facebook, Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful views.. service was very good. Food was great, drinks were great. Will definitely go back more »
5on Facebook, Jan 02, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Dec 30, 2016
My family & I had dinner tonight at the Wharfside tonight and it was excellent!!! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 29, 2016
Worth the drive! They had excellent Codfish and chips!
The Seafood medley was also delicious!
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing!!
5on Facebook, Nov 28, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 27, 2016
One of the Best restaurants in USA. Fantastic food and service. Highly recommend. George & Dina (GR) more »
4on Facebook, Nov 26, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Nov 26, 2016
Summer at the Wharfside, you can sit outside over looking the water. You can also hear all the music from the attached Patio Bar. And if you like Steamers, they are the best at the shore. Big lobsters in summer 3-7 lbs. Also only place with fresh soft shell crab in summer.
In the winter sit inside at window overlooking the water, great setting in a storm.
more »
4on Facebook, Nov 25, 2016
Several years now we've been enjoying our holiday dinners with family at The Wharfside. The prices are fair for the food that we get. (Meaning the quality of the food and portions are consistent with the prices). The wait staff are always nice and our meal was enjoyed timely and the drinks were great!!! more »
3on Facebook, Nov 25, 2016
My second season enjoying the Thanksgiving feast . Good eats. Enough parking and pleantiful seats indoor or out. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Nov 24, 2016
Jack Baker's Wharfside & Patio Bar are fun but food is below average. The Patio is a great place to listen to music and have a Rum Runner our favorite. The food is average though and wished they improved that. Great spot right on the inlet in PPB. The Wharfside is a place on the water with a little bit more laid back atmosphere.
ConsumerMarineSupply
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 24, 2016
I have been eating here for over 30 years with the same results. The food is always fresh and well prepared. First they start you with a basket of fritters and garlic bread that can't be beat. If you pick a salad it is made fresh in front of you at the table and if you pick soup I think their New England clam chowder is the best I have had outside of New England. As far as the entree we have had so many types of fish and never had a bad meal. If you are fortunate to sit by a window or put on the covered deck the view is enjoyable. I also feel that the prices are reasonable and I find the service to be top notch more »
Page 9 of 26

Google reviews summary

4.5
381 reviews
5225
  
4113
  
343
  
2 
  
1 
  

Contact

Edit
101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »
Contact Us