Wharfside | Restaurants at 101 Channel Dr - Point Pleasant Beach NJ - Reviews - Photos - Phone Number


951 reviews
 101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742US

Write a review

(732) 892-9100

Write a review

5on Facebook, Nov 27, 2016
One of the Best restaurants in USA. Fantastic food and service. Highly recommend. George & Dina (GR) more »
4on Facebook, Nov 26, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Nov 26, 2016
Summer at the Wharfside, you can sit outside over looking the water. You can also hear all the music from the attached Patio Bar. And if you like Steamers, they are the best at the shore. Big lobsters in summer 3-7 lbs. Also only place with fresh soft shell crab in summer.
In the winter sit inside at window overlooking the water, great setting in a storm.
more »
4on Facebook, Nov 25, 2016
Several years now we've been enjoying our holiday dinners with family at The Wharfside. The prices are fair for the food that we get. (Meaning the quality of the food and portions are consistent with the prices). The wait staff are always nice and our meal was enjoyed timely and the drinks were great!!! more »
3on Facebook, Nov 25, 2016
My second season enjoying the Thanksgiving feast . Good eats. Enough parking and pleantiful seats indoor or out. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Nov 24, 2016
Jack Baker's Wharfside & Patio Bar are fun but food is below average. The Patio is a great place to listen to music and have a Rum Runner our favorite. The food is average though and wished they improved that. Great spot right on the inlet in PPB. The Wharfside is a place on the water with a little bit more laid back atmosphere.
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 24, 2016
I have been eating here for over 30 years with the same results. The food is always fresh and well prepared. First they start you with a basket of fritters and garlic bread that can't be beat. If you pick a salad it is made fresh in front of you at the table and if you pick soup I think their New England clam chowder is the best I have had outside of New England. As far as the entree we have had so many types of fish and never had a bad meal. If you are fortunate to sit by a window or put on the covered deck the view is enjoyable. I also feel that the prices are reasonable and I find the service to be top notch more »
5on Facebook, Nov 14, 2016
First time visitor, we happened across this restaurant while riding along shore from North Jersey to South Jersey home. Saw the restaurant and decided to give it a try. What a treat! Amazing views, amazing food and great service. Seafood was fresh and delicious, corn nuggets - omg! Will visit again. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 08, 2016
Whenever my out of town family comes to town they always want to go to the Warfside!!!! more »
4on Trip Advisor, Nov 05, 2016
We decide to take a day trip to point pleasant and came across this place very facial dining service good Danielle was nice and attentive. Food good not over the top but good will come back. O would stay away during summer season looks like it would get crowded and your experience would not be the same that is how the jersey shore ia more »
3on Trip Advisor, Nov 01, 2016
We had just hit town and had lunch here. Had a nice booth outside overlooking the water. Very nice. Lobster bisque was delicious. But, we had barely started to eat it when they delivered our shrimp salad sandwiches. The shrimp salad was okay, a bit bland. Service was good.
So, we sent for dinner the next evening. Sat is the main dining room and had a nice table overlooking the water. Wait staff was nice. We had drinks and then shared a shrimp cocktail. It was good but not presented very nicely. Shrimp were just laid out on a small plate. I then had their version of oysters Rockefeller. Imagine oysters drowned in a cheese sauce and then browned under the broiler. Just looking at it made me wince. That is not a proper version of this dish by any standard. It was very bad. My wife had mushroom caps stuffed with crab filling. It was mostly bread with a few shreds of crab.
This is a nice place and it could be so good but it just doesn't deliver what you would expect.
more »
4on Facebook, Oct 31, 2016
Outdoor dining along the inlet. Although very nice, it is not oceanside dining. Our waitress and service was excellent and our crab legs were delicious. more »
4on Facebook, Oct 20, 2016
more »
4on Trip Advisor, Oct 19, 2016
This is a very great family restaurant. The food tastes fresh and is very good. The menu has all kinds of items. They have really good soup and prices are definitely reasonable more »
4on Trip Advisor, Oct 16, 2016
Is soo nice. Yes it's quite n relaxing but that's what you want at a nice restaurant. The menu did get smaller but it's always done right. Still has that pretty view anytime of day n service was awesome. No rush to leave n very attentive. Jessica De was great. So sweet too. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 16, 2016
Food was great. The service was also great. I will certainly be back more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 12, 2016
Met a group of 8 (ladies) at Wharfside this afternoon for lunch. We were accommodated by perfect round table, an attentive polite server, and good food all around. Most had a soup specialty of a chowder- red or white, or lobster bisque followed by nice portioned entrees, most chose fish. The shrimp was great, shrimp salad outstanding and all other dishes fine. We all had a few drinks, but noted bottles of wine were 1/2 price on Wednesdays. Because of the occasion, Wharfside provided us with a nice little birthday cake to share. All a nice experience. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 11, 2016
We love the food there. Everything on the menu is fresh and made to perfection. Never a disappointment. more »
3on Trip Advisor, Oct 10, 2016
The menu seems to have changed greatly . Not the items I was used to . Service was fine , atmoshere very good . Went to tiki bar afterwards. All in all enjoyable . Food so so more »
5on Trip Advisor, Oct 01, 2016
Five generations of our family have enjoyed the Wharfside for many years and we plan to continue to with friends and family. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 27, 2016
We had a lovely dinner out on the deck. Food was awesome service was great!! Left there on FULL! � more »
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2016
The food was fantastic, drinks were excellent, service was on point. Most important, the valet guys were amazing! I dropped my wallet getting in the car and they had it at the front desk for me 2 hrs later! more »
3on Facebook, Sep 24, 2016
more »
5on Trip Advisor, Sep 19, 2016
We liked seating outside on the water. Airy and nice. We went early because of baby nap time and was surprised to find early bird 3 course meal. We all ordered from that. So good. First they give u sweet bread and Parmesan bread, and delicious Cole slaw. Then they do your salad table side. I had the scallops which were delicious and someone got viva it shrimp which was good. Dessert was great. more »
4on Facebook, Sep 18, 2016
The cle slaw, corn fritters, soup salad, dip were the best, but the entree wasn't. more »
Page 9 of 25


101 Channel Dr, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Today 11:30 am - 9:30 pm


Jack Baker’s Wharfside in Point Pleasant Beach, NJ sits directly over the water with a sweeping view of Gull’s Island. The fishing boats glide in after a day’s catch with a flock of seagulls in their wake. The seasonal outdoor deck affords the sounds and sights of the great outdoors.

Early Dining Menu: Mon-Sat 3-5pm, Sun 11:30am-5pm

Check out The Patio Bar here >>> http://www.patiobarnj.com/
more »

Review summary

5  522
4  312
3  117
951 reviews
Contact Us